Software Wholesale Intl.

Software Wholesale Intl.

5 stars (Rated by 143 customers)

Longmont, Colorado, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (800) 774-9187
Fax: +1 (303) 682-1506

Software Wholesale Intl. has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 143 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Great Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tnewell Reviewed on:9/15/2014

Pros
I've been using SWI for years. They offer great service!
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

They Save Me Alot of Time

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:brand_lewis Reviewed on:9/10/2014

Pros
Before I ran into SWI a few years ago, I used to waste a great deal of time trying to figure out Microsoft's overly complicated licensing schemes myself. I spent hours on their website and absolutely nothing was clear. Out of frustration, I called several different vendors that didn't know much more than I did. I happened to luck across SWI one day while researching MSDN subscriptions. Every time I call a real person answers the phone and my questions are answered.
Cons
I can't think of anything.
Additional Comments
I think most of their reps are ex Microsoft employees, which probably explains how they are able to understand Microsoft so well.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Satisfied Customer

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:blakef81 Reviewed on:9/9/2014

Pros
I have dealt with countless software vendors in my time. I have never come across a company that is as friendly, responsive, and knowledgeable about Microsoft licensing as SWI. If I have a question, I get an answer, usually very quickly. If I ask for a quote, I usually receive it the same day, sometimes immediately after the request. We are a small business, and many other vendors out there just don't pay attention to smaller companies like us. SWI is different.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
I would recommend SWI without hesitation. I already have on many occasions to others in the same field.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

AWESOME SERVICE!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:702_Com Reviewed on:9/8/2014

Pros
Pro: SWI is a great company to work with. They are very dedicated to their customers, providing the time to give a real solution to our companies business problems. They don’t just sell me a product to get a sale, but take a proactive approach to finding out what is going to save me time and save me money with software needs. I know that when I call the SWI team I am working with Certified specialists in licensing as most hold certifications in Microsoft. I enjoy working with them as they care about me as a customer and how what my company does affects our end users.
Cons
Cons: What’s not to like. A company that solves my problems, does the research for me, and explains things in a language I can understand? I will take it.
Additional Comments
Additional Comments: SWI has a great post-sales support team. The purchase does not end the sale. If I have follow up questions I know I can call them and get additional responses to questions that may come up. They definitely go above and beyond the call of duty. And if they can’t find you an answer, they go searching until they can. Thanks for the great service.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Responsive but not experts

  • 2.5
  • Overall Rating 2.5 stars

Reviewed by:Small_Business Reviewed on:8/29/2014

Pros
Very prompt to return calls and emails. Always courteous.
Cons
Not the best deal out there. Had to research other MS partners with lower price to get market pricing from SWI. Watch your invoices. They sent us an invoice again and we paid double by accident. They caught the $21K mistake but SWI took a while to refund us since it was over the holidays. It was a mess for our accounting. SWI also did not understand MSDN licensing and made statements that were different from MS license website. They did correct after showing research we did on our own. They also send notices of expiration dates that are not the real expiration dates I guess to make you pay early.
Additional Comments
Unfortunately I still need to read the fine print and need to do my homework. Hard to find an advocate these days.
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 1
  • Product Quality 2
  • Level of Expertise 2

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Friendly and efficient service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:FloydLMiller Reviewed on:8/29/2014

Pros
I appreciate the hands-on and friendly approach they have towards service and sales and the abundance of advice and help they offer for traversing the enigmatic realm of microsoft licensing.
Cons
I have not encountered a dislike.
Additional Comments
I'm not sure how our company first became aware of and involved with SWI. I inherited the relationship from a previous colleague who was responsible for managing our MSDN subscription. Recently we have been going to them for more of our software needs.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Incredible Customer Service, Incredible Value

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:gschilsson Reviewed on:8/28/2014

Pros
I found Software Wholesale International quite accidentally, via a blog. I reached out to them by phone and was immediately greeted by a live person. They asked some basic information to determine what region I was in and advise me who would be helping me. I received a call back from Andy in the same day. He talked me through the intricacies of MSDN licensing and the various options. I had some footwork to do with my colleagues but Andy was very responsive, very timely. The pricing discussed with Andy was very competitive. The customer service provided by Andy, in all discussions, was very high, what I would expect of an exceptional service.
Cons
Nothing :-).
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MSDN Subscriptions

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:IPSInc Reviewed on:8/20/2014

Pros
The people - they are great to work with.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

License Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MikeKline Reviewed on:7/29/2014

Pros
Friendly, informative, helps me with all of my licensing needs.
Cons
They could not do my EA, so I had to work with a different company.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software Wholesale International

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:DennisDiMarco Reviewed on:7/22/2014

Pros
Steve Oaks and I had been exchnaging emails when I was trying to navigate the completely non-intuitive Microsoft web page interface to activate my MSDN license and to download software. The web page design is an embarrassingly user-hostile design. Microsoft is winning no points with it. What I liked best is that Steve Oaks initiated calling me when I was having some difficulty. We went screen by screen though the pages until we completed the tasks. Some of the page formats apparently had changed since Steve last viewed them, but he managed to figure them out.
Cons
I have no complaints.
Additional Comments
It's an indictment of Microsoft's web design that another company must be consulted in order to activate a license and to download software that had already been paid for days ago. The design is unprofessional at best. There was no charge for the help, so I presume the price refers to the MSDN license. My need included only Windows Server 2012 R2 and SQL 2014 or testing. Bundling software I'll never need suggests the price is too high.
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service & Support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BWTnickganga Reviewed on:6/30/2014

Pros
Sales and Support staff are very responsive. Had questions that were answered in minutes! Excellent pricing options as well. Much better than MSRP!
Cons
Nothing, they're great
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Setup

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KrisHahn Reviewed on:6/20/2014

Pros
The customer service was great, and they are very helpful and responded quickly to questions. They also helped me to determine what package would give me the best price for the software I was looking to purchase.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
I highly recommend this company if you are considering purchasing software. I have been in the software development business for over 18 years and this is the best company I have ever dealt with when purchasing software.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

What's not to like?

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:rlc_nh Reviewed on:6/17/2014

Pros
Got stuck in Microsoft-spaghetti-ville. Couldn't get to msdn subscriptions, download keys. couldn't reset password. --Nothin'. Asked SWI for help; got a quick-enough reply - fixed soon after (after waiting for Microsoft to expire its too-many-reties hold on my account.) What's not to like?
Cons
Well shucks, the whole volume license msdn thing w/ microsoft is so over the top. But that isn't SWI's fault -- unless of course they might figure out how to provide an intervening proxy for us small guys who just want MSDN thank you - gimme my stuff.
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 2.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Company and Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JimTochterman Reviewed on:6/9/2014

Pros
Been dealing with SWI for years and they have always been excellent on pricing, support and responsiveness when needed. One of the best companies out there.
Cons
No negative comments at all.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RalphHightower Reviewed on:6/7/2014

Pros
I have been a customer Software Wholesale Intl. for six plus years. They provide great service and prices. With my latest renewal cycle, SWI's YouTube video of Microsoft's overly complex activation and subscription of my MSDN greatly simplified the process.
Cons
What's there not to like?
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Most excellent!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:R_Summersett Reviewed on:6/4/2014

Pros
The team at SWI is very knowledgeable, professional, and always attentive to our needs. The customer service/response time is exceptional and the pricing on products is more than competitive. Keep up the good work!
Cons
What's not to like? Lol,we are very satisfied with the overall level of service.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New Customer Ex

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Agular Reviewed on:5/28/2014

Pros
SWI was very efficient and easy to work with throughout our new customer set up. They gave us a solid understanding of the vendor pricing models and licensing requirements. SWI "held our hand" through the Microsoft Volume agreement process and made sure we were initiated properly
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
SWI is hyper responsive, accurate and orderly - exactly what you want in a Reseller. In our view, given a good amount of experience, SWI can not be beat as a Reseller. Use them - we're sure you'll find their staff to be knowledgeable, friendly and professional
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Amazing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Gooser12 Reviewed on:4/11/2014

Pros
Software Wholesale International has been invaluable to our business process. As an agent for Texas counties, we provide opportunities for counties to collaborate on information technology projects. Therefore we work with dozens of software companies and Abby Hanson with SWI goes above and beyond to provide customer service and business solutions like no other vendor we work with. For the past two years, Ms. Hanson has been dedicated to providing the lowest prices and amazing personal attention that is a rarity in the industry.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Keep up the great work, we appreciate it more than you know!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Willing to go the extra mile

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:showard7500 Reviewed on:4/11/2014

Pros
They are always quick to respond even when I know our rep is out of the office. They are willing to go the extra mile to answer any questions that we may throw their way with licensing. No matter what the case may be, they are there to do what it takes to get it done and get it done right. They have been proactive with our licensing to let us know when we are up for renewals as well. Lastly, their licensing assessment abilities have been nothing but wonderful. I couldn't ask for a better Microsoft product resource.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Attentive and Responsive

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:NeilMcVean Reviewed on:4/10/2014

Pros
I have been very impressed with the capabilities of SWI in exceeding our expectations when it comes to pricing and service. This is especially important to us as many small businesses tend to get overlooked when it comes to these areas. While SWI is almost always able to provide the required expertise in addressing complex licensing and functionality questions and issues, and they are proactive in getting additional manufacturer support involved when information needs go beyond their limits and resources. I especially like working with Justin Sagsveen.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
I know that when a company is successful like SWI, their services are in high demand. I hope they can stay ahead of the curve.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Knowledgeable Service Team

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Jeff54321 Reviewed on:4/9/2014

Pros
We have worked on multiple projects that required Microsoft software and SWI is our go to team for the solution. Microsoft licensing can be very confusing, but SWI helps determine exactly what is needed for our company. They are very responsive to our questions before and after the purchase of Microsoft products.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BenaIT Reviewed on:4/9/2014

Pros
We have always enjoyed working with SWI. They are responsive and have great pricing. It is especially comforting to know we have a rep like Abby Hanson working with us to help meet our licensing goals. She is very knowledgeable and great to work with. We will continue to use SWI because of her!
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Precise and good followthrough

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Lanning Reviewed on:3/5/2014

Pros
SWI knows the ins and outs of MS Licensing. They were able to step me through the process very easily.
Cons
Their Pacific Coast rep does not keep Pacific Coast business hours.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CTO

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CreativeCapsule Reviewed on:1/13/2014

Pros
SWI reps I've worked with are very responsive and knowledgeable. Abby Hanson is great to work with. She'll answer all your questions, is very patient and will provide the best, cost-effective solution. I've worked with her and SWI for several years now and they are always consistent in their great service.
Cons
No complaints.
Additional Comments
Abby Hanson makes it joyful to spend money on Microsoft licenses :)
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service, Quick Response, Knowledgeable Staff

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ZoranB Reviewed on:12/22/2013

Pros
SWI is extremely responsive; whenever I need to order software or additional licenses, I get a response almost immediately. The people I've worked with are extremely knowledgeable about licensing issues, and I like that SWI employs former Microsoft employees who have dealt with licensing. SWI goes the extra mile to make sure I understand everything clearly, and I never feel rushed to get off the phone with them. If the person I'm talking to doesn't know the answer, they can always find someone who does. And if there's a cheaper or easier way to meet our needs, SWI asks the right questions and offers solutions.
Cons
No complaints.
Additional Comments
I'm an attorney and not an IT professional, but I'm pretty tech savvy, so I'm basically the de facto IT guy at my law firm. I was put in charge of setting up a Windows domain infrastructure from scratch, and SWI was extremely helpful in explaining our licensing needs, discussing our options, and getting us the software we needed. SWI is my go-to resource for software. Thanks, Abby and Justin!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

50% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Happy we found SWI

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MCAugust Reviewed on:12/13/2013

Pros
Very satisfied with the quality of service provided by SWI.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI has GREAT Service!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:EthanH Reviewed on:12/13/2013

Pros
The group of folks that i talked with were very knowledgeable and friendly. They had the hear t of a teacher as i did now know as much about the topics discussed as they did.
Cons
Nothing. They have left me with no negatives.
Additional Comments
Each of the people i spoke with went above an beyond to make sure that we had all the information needed and helped me understand the entire scope of things. I look forward to working with SWI in the future.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Extremely Helpful in a Sea of Confusion

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SteeleK1 Reviewed on:10/8/2013

Pros
I contacted multiple companies from the Pinpoint website regarding volume licensing. Being naive to the process made dealing with other companies more difficult. They either never answered their phone, never called me back, or were unsure how to help me. One company in particular took over a week just to open an account to purchase any software or licenses! Software Wholesale Intl. answered my phone call immediately, walked me through the entire process, and returned my e-mails and phone calls promptly. I had a proposal for my bosses within thirty minutes from placing my first phone call. I could not be happier with their customer service, especially our rep Dan Gordon.
Cons
I liked everything.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software Wholesale Intl provides great service!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:just-another-developer Reviewed on:10/7/2013

Pros
The employees of Software Wholesale International are highly knowledgeable, professional, and responsive, especially Steve Oakes. Their patience (when waling us through the Microsoft licensing process), knowledge, and diligence is rare to find in individuals these days, especially when mediocre is the new normal.
Cons
No problems with them. They are exceptional.
Additional Comments
I would highly recommend this company, especially for a Small-Medium Business. A request for quote was sent out to several companies, and SWI responded within the same business day. a few companies never responded, one sent an automated email response, and another called us about two days later. Quotes from another company continually changed, were incorrect, and several times more expensive for software that we did not need.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very quick, personalized service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Dusty_Wilson Reviewed on:9/27/2013

Pros
Very easy to work with. Comes up with clever solutions to complicated licensing issues. Very fast to respond to license questions. Flexible ordering that is easy for our business.
Cons
Haven't come across any trouble.
Additional Comments
Steve is our rep and he's fantastic. I'd hate to switch to someone else. Steve: stay at SWI forever. :-P
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service and response

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CathyRW Reviewed on:8/22/2013

Pros
Have been working with SWI for several years now and specifically Malcolm. From initially helping to assess our needs to making sure our order process goes smoothly, they provide the best experience I've had in managing our company's software and purchases.
Cons
There's nothing I've experienced with SWI that comes to mind as a bad or negative experience.
Additional Comments
Would recommend them highly to anyone looking for a full-service, customer-oriented company to work with to fulfill their software needs.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Windows 7 Upgrades

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Ernesto_Alvarado Reviewed on:7/17/2013

Pros
I have to upgrade between 50 to 60 computers from XP to 7. I dreaded calling Microsoft to order the licenses. Each call would take over 45 mins to complete. i found out about this company and i'm glad i did. my life is so much easier now. all i do is ask for more licenses and that's it. the rest is taken care of. thank you Abby.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Database Administrator

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DanSavage Reviewed on:1/15/2013

Pros
I was highly impressed by the level of knowledge, understanding and personal attention that our company has received by Abby Hanson. She represents Software Wholesale Intl. professionally, respectfully and a 100% committed. A quick true story: While working from home and sick she still assisted me with a quote that we later added more and purchased the next week. I admire the determination and personal touch that we have received from Abby, who represents Software Wholesale International superbly. Thank you again Abby.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
We will be utilizing your service in the future.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

ThankYou

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:mnpcorpIT Reviewed on:10/19/2012

Pros
We were recently strong armed into a SAM engagement by our previous software VAR. Once our license deficiencies were established, we contacted Software Wholesale Intl. for assitance as we did not want to continue doing business with our previous VAR. A fantastic individual by the name of Abby Hanson assisted us with every question we had and the quoting process. She kept everyone (myself, our previous VAR, Microsoft) up to date on the situation and made the whole process exponentially less stressful. A fantastic group to deal with thus far.
Cons
Nothing thus far.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Recommended

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:noctiSean Reviewed on:4/28/2011

Pros
SWI has always been prompt, knowledgable, clear, and helpful. On one occasion, they couldn't help me but pointed me in the right direction. I would recommend SWI without hesitation.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Nice Company to wrk with

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MikeBHamsa Reviewed on:4/27/2011

Pros
They respond to my requests and provide options based on their experience.
Cons
Not much. Very nice to work with.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Helpful and knowledgeable

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:johnhodgens Reviewed on:4/25/2011

Pros
I have always found sales and support to be very responsive and helpful in making my way through the confusing Microsoft MSDN licensing system.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
I would recommend them to others for MSDN licensing needs.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI - Terrific products, even better service!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:kareenousley Reviewed on:4/25/2011

Pros
Reasonable pricing, terrific and responsive service.
Cons
Can't think of anything I don't like!
Additional Comments
Keep up the great work!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fast Upgrade

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:tstrimple Reviewed on:4/22/2011

Pros
We were upgrading our licenses which were about to expire. They were able to get the whole process completed in just a couple days and we still qualified for the renewal price.
Cons
No problems.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Experts in Microsoft Licensing

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:WilliamGross Reviewed on:4/22/2011

Pros
They seem to know absolutely everything about volume licenses for Microsoft products. I have worked with them for 3-4 years and purchased licenses for MSDN, Office, Windows, and SQL Server.
Cons
I really haven't had any problems so far.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

The Easy Button for MSDN Licensing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:_Art_ Reviewed on:4/22/2011

Pros
I've been using SWI for many years now. They do a great job at making the MSDN renewal process understandable and easy. SWI's sales and support are always courteous and responsive. Love the PowerPoint procedure they provide to walk you through the entire process.
Cons
If I must pick something, I'd have to say the occasional automated sales e-mail to check on our "Current Software Needs?". SWI does great and I would definitely check with them without hesitation as software needs arise without the need for e-mail queries.
Additional Comments
The MSDN licensing process can be very confusing... and over the years Microsoft continues to revise / change the process. I want to minimize the amount of time I spend administering the MSDN plans for our company and SWI is a big help!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Followup

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:HeadPropellerHead Reviewed on:4/21/2011

Pros
Great followup on previous sales, scheduled renewals, etc. I don't have these items in my calendar because I know I'll receive correspondance on time.
Cons
Really? I'm required to put in a negative?
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:bitjocky Reviewed on:4/21/2011

Pros
Quick, knowledgeable, great prices.
Cons
No complaints
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI takes the hassle out of MSDN licensing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:steveapp5 Reviewed on:4/21/2011

Pros
I've reviewed SWI before and given a five-star review, but once again, they've come through again in helping me navigate through my company's MSDN licensing. We needed to add a seat to our volume MSDN license, and it was impossible to glean from Microsoft's own websites how to do this. No sweat -- one quick email to SWI, and my customer service and sales reps got me signed up with a new seat right away; literally in one day. There's simply NO WAY our organization will even consider going any other route when it comes to purchasing Microsoft licenses in the future.
Cons
Hard to come up with criticisms, but let's see... The website isn't the prettiest, but it's perfectly usable.
Additional Comments
With all the Microsoft license scammers out there, we were a little worried about giving over our money to an internet-only storefront. This is totally unfounded in the case of SWI -- this company is our new "go to" solution for MSDN licensing. Great job, SWI!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good company!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MulibaSoft Reviewed on:4/9/2011

Pros
Best of the best ;)
Cons
No dislikes ;)
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

customer service with msdn subscription is outstanding

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tomrmilcol Reviewed on:2/8/2011

Pros
They always respond with answers to any questions. They assisted in getting my msdn subscription corrected where my access to product keys and downloads was not re activated properly after my payment last July 2010 was made but Microsoft had a small snafu in re activating renewed accounts. All assistance is greatly appreciated.
Cons
NA
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Tech Manager

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Vistacomm5 Reviewed on:12/6/2010

Pros
Easy to work with and they answered all our questions.
Cons
No complaints
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Company

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:onemanclic Reviewed on:11/21/2010

Pros
All around great service for a product that can be somewhat difficult to understand.
Cons
Nothing, they were professional and knowledgeable.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Terrific relationship with SWI

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:snickered21 Reviewed on:11/18/2010

Pros
Being a network admin that deals with everything from AD, to Exchange, to Windows/Unix Servers, to Cisco routers/switches/voice gateways, to proprietary applications, etc... I'm a VERY busy person. Microsoft doesn't help this situation by forcing people to earn a PhD in licensing. I simply don't have time to learn the ins and outs of the plethora of licensing models Microsoft has designed. How many server OS VMs can I run on Win2k8 R2 Std? Ent? Datacenter? How many licenses do I need for Exchange? Server licenses? User CALs? Ugh, it's a huge mess. Enter Malcolm from SWI. This guy is a genius, I ask him ANYTHING licensing related and he knows the answer. It's been an absolute delight having him on my side.
Cons
There is nothing I would change about my experience with SWI. They are always very polite, understanding, and most importantly - reliable. I've found in my field I constantly have to follow-up to make sure people are doing what they said they'd do. It doesn't matter if it's my ISP, software vendor, hardware vendor, you name it. It's becoming very hard to trust someone will do what they say. With Malcolm, this isn't the case. For example, we discussed consolidating my licenses several months before some of them were to expire. Sure enough, when the time came around to renew he was on top of it. He called me, explained how we would consolidate and got it done. Very quickly and very efficiently.
Additional Comments
Truly remarkable customer service and expertise. The prices are great too. SWI has come in under some pretty shady (the ones that probably burn copies of Office and sell at discounts) sites.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MS Volume License

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TimOfT4 Reviewed on:11/17/2010

Pros
Jessica worked with MS to fix an issue with our license registration. She stayed on top of the situation till it was resolved and I greatly appreciate her persistence in getting this resolved.
Cons
MS really needs to improve the MSDN license registration process.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

They clear the confusion

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MSDN_Newbie1 Reviewed on:7/20/2010

Pros
I'm new to the whole process and without Jessica's help and firm hand it would have been a nightmare. SWI and Jessica in particular were very knowledgable, helped with the purchase and the process. I would have thrown my computer through the wall and switched to Linux if she wasn't there.
Cons
Microsoft needs to fix their process. Too buggy and design isa confusing. No reflection on SWI.
Additional Comments
I'm sure we will be purchasing more products. I hope they will still be there.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Company!...Very Nice People!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:U12RUNM Reviewed on:7/16/2010

Pros
Recived Everything Very Quickly, They Gave Me Good Instructions and the Person I worked with was very nice.
Cons
Nothing!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI Services

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MangiaTech Reviewed on:7/15/2010

Pros
The transaction was easy, they very very helpfull in explaining the process and the price was the most competitive out there
Cons
There really wasn't anything I didn't like, in fact I will use them for future microsoft purchases
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software Wholesale Intl

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:sizzler6042 Reviewed on:7/15/2010

Pros
Jessica was great help me get registered. I think MS registration was very, very confusing and needs to be simplified quite a bit. Without Jessica it would have taken much longer.
Cons
No issues.
Additional Comments
Would recommend them (and recently have) to others looking for an msdn subscription.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MSDN Subscription

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:FLP_RD Reviewed on:7/1/2010

Pros
They were very responsive, quick to deliver, and thorough with the follow-up.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
I find it odd that Microsoft is overly intrusive in making you install ie8, yet the whole setup process is only supported by ie6 and ie7. ie8 has been out for more that 1 year!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:jc_oelund1 Reviewed on:6/29/2010

Pros
Dedicated to service, at a great price
Cons
I successfully used a non-Windows Live/hotmail account at SWI's mention, but it was tough. I recommend getting a new Windows Live account at the start, to make licensing easier.
Additional Comments
None
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JimLSIP Reviewed on:6/28/2010

Pros
They new the process for me set up and access my software subscription perfectly! They sent emails and screen shots to help me understand each step. It was truly a huge assistance.
Cons
I liked working with them very much, they did everything they said they would!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New MSDN member

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:usa5270 Reviewed on:6/28/2010

Pros
Very helpfull with setting up MSDN account.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Initial difficulties, but great follow through got me what I needed

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:OckhamSockem Reviewed on:6/23/2010

Pros
Good price for my MSDN subscription and customer service was very responsive during my initial difficulties!
Cons
I don't think I have any issues with SWI so much as the MSDN registration process.
Additional Comments
I had some initial problems with them getting my name wrong and that I was trying to use Firefox to register, but Jess quickly corrected the problem and guided me through the issues of using the right version of IE to get registered.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Devnext MSDN Pro subscription purchase

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MGrajcar1 Reviewed on:6/23/2010

Pros
I was always able to reach Art, and he was very helpful and quick to respond to my questions.
Cons
Everything seemed fine.
Additional Comments
Microsoft makes the sign-up process extremely difficult. SWI did a good job outlining all the steps, but still, there must be a way Microsoft can work with their resellers to streamline the process a bit more. Anything would be better than it is now - but I know that's not SWI's fault.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent company. Great support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:daustin1971 Reviewed on:6/22/2010

Pros
Very responsive to emails. Excellent communication both calling and via email letting me know where things stood. Also, very knowledgeable and provided lots of helpful information.
Cons
Nothing. Everything was great.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service and support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:cjhot4 Reviewed on:6/22/2010

Pros
Responded to questions immediately and provided very comprehensive guides to make the transactions go smoothly.
Cons
It was all a very good experience.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Experience - Excellent Customer Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:smanvt2k10 Reviewed on:6/18/2010

Pros
Knowledgable sales and customer service, knew about upgrade options and the 2009-2010 package changes (some resellers I contacted did not), best price among resellers I contacted, quick and polite responses from representatives.
Cons
Some of their process documentation was not up to date, but that is probably more Microsoft's fault than Software Wholesale Intl.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Marjon821 Reviewed on:6/8/2010

Pros
Their responsiveness and excellent customer service
Cons
I liked them
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good experience - great customer service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Buildium Reviewed on:6/8/2010

Pros
Knowledgeable and good price
Cons
Nothing in particular
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Nice friendly people, fast service, good pricing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:dcaton Reviewed on:6/8/2010

Pros
This was the last reseller listed on Microsoft's Visual Studio "how to buy" page that I contacted, after almost giving up in frustration with five or six others. I had to educate most of them on the Visual Studio 2010 upgrade offer, and some didn't even have a clue what Visual Studio was. We were about ready to purchase three two-year VS Team Suite licenses from a very well known reseller, when the rep called me back and told me the licenses were no longer avaialble. I never heard of SWI before but I gave them a call anyhow. The rep was extremely knowledgable and offered us a 3-year license at a better price than the other reseller's 2-year license. We're a growing company so we decided to purchase five licenses instead of two, and saved a boatload of money over the next three years. I will definitely use SWI for all our future software purchases.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MobilisTech Reviewed on:6/7/2010

Pros
I appreciate how responsive they are throughout the Microsoft registration process. Registering on Microsoft's website can be confusing sometimes and SWI's reps do a great job of answering your questions or putting you in touch with someone who can.
Cons
No complaints.
Additional Comments
I'm a repeat customer and will continue to use SWI in the future.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

3 Year MSDN Subscription From Reseller (SWI)

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:riccas1 Reviewed on:6/7/2010

Pros
After making the purchase of my MSDN subscription, I was contacted by Jessica Cosner, a Customer Service Professional from SWI; and I must say that she was very helpful and responsive to all the issues and questions I had with getting my subscription up and running with Microsoft Live.
Cons
I wish Microsoft would make the subscription sign up a bit easier, this does not reflect in any way SWI performance.
Additional Comments
From previous experience dealing with SWI, I would like to add the fact that in my research for a better price for an MSDN subscription; SWI has always being the most reasonably priced.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Didn't seem interested in smaller customer sizes

  • 2.0
  • Overall Rating 2 stars

Reviewed by:DVN341 Reviewed on:6/7/2010

Pros
N/A
Cons
Never got back to us on an Office and Windows 7 upgrade quote.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 0.5
  • Customer Service 1
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 2

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

3-year msdn purchase

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:regannv Reviewed on:6/2/2010

Pros
SWI was very responsive. Quick responses to all questions.
Cons
Step-by-step guide through the Microsoft Licensing labyrinth was not exactly accurate.
Additional Comments
Experiencing the Microsot Volume Licensing Enrollment was alone worth the cost of the MSDN.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Customer Rates MSDN Subscription Reseller (SWI)

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:RGL0222 Reviewed on:6/2/2010

Pros
Simple and straight forward.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MS First Subscription

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Joan100740 Reviewed on:6/2/2010

Pros
Very easy to order MS subscription using SWI. Microsoft on line is not very user friendly and SWI instructions were helpful. Appreciate having actual human to call.
Cons
No negative issues
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnBeiswinger1 Reviewed on:6/1/2010

Pros
Very knowledgeable about products an pricing options
Cons
No issues
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

DBAConsulting

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:spot36 Reviewed on:6/1/2010

Pros
The price is excelent.
Cons
I did take a while, but I understand that part of a process that is also owned by Microsoft
Additional Comments
thanks
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Outstanding Service and great people!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Phorkus Reviewed on:5/28/2010

Pros
I liked the way that SWI was in constant contact, and provided concise instructions on what would happen at each step of the MSDN purchase. Their personnel were available when I needed them, responded rapidly, and were correct each time I asked for guidance. Overall a easy and pain free experience.
Cons
Nothing at all!
Additional Comments
I'm very impressed with Arturo and Jess C. particularly. GREAT account reps and sales folks. I'd feel happy to have them working for me!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Recommend SWI for MSDN

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:cbj_boston Reviewed on:5/26/2010

Pros
Good price, very good support. Their documentation helped me thru the odd MSDN subscription setup process.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
I recommend SWI for MSDN subscription.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI MSDN

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:cdegrassi Reviewed on:5/26/2010

Pros
Answered all my questions promptly and responded quickly to our requests
Cons
Nothing so far.
Additional Comments
Thank you for your service
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

great company! review for buying an MSDN subscription

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:StephenWard0 Reviewed on:5/26/2010

Pros
customer service was outstanding. Several times during the process Jessica got on the phone w/ Microsoft CSRs to help me track down the problem and get it resolved. She was a really good advocate for me.
Cons
hmmm. this one's hard since there is so much to like about the experience I had. The thing I disliked most was the time it took to resolve the issue, but that was pretty much Microsoft's fault.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI very helpful getting me through Microsoft's awful licensing process

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:NicknamesAreDumb7 Reviewed on:5/25/2010

Pros
They were helpful in reducing the confusion from Microsoft's extremely complicated, convoluted and non-nonsensical bulk licensing process. It only took me 2 weeks to get the software I was looking to download that day! Without their assistance, I'm confident it would have taken close to 4 weeks to pay for and download software from Microsoft.
Cons
Nothing, they were pleasant and helpful.
Additional Comments
While they were helpful, Microsoft's licensing process required me to find a machine with IE7 on it, as it would work in no other browser. Incidentally, this required me to drive 20 minutes to a friend's house to use his PC. Unfortunately this did not work the first time, so I had to borrow my friend's PC (take with me) so that I could do it during business hours so SWI could walk me through Microsoft's Web page in order to check the right check boxes. And yes, this required me to return the PC, another 40 minutes of my life gone. Microsoft, you are usually my hero, but this process did not win you any favors in my book. As a side note, I attempted to make "NicknamesAreDumb" my nickname (as pinpoint required one), and (not surprisingly) that name was already taken!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Visual studio 2010 premium volume license

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:howie70518231 Reviewed on:5/20/2010

Pros
They were able to correctly answer all my questions.
Cons
nothing
Additional Comments
The Microsoft we sites I had to use to get this software registered was not very intuitive. The instructions SWI provided helped.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Survey

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:Stog0 Reviewed on:5/20/2010

Pros
Responsive, knowledgeable
Cons
Nothing really
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Visual Studio 2010 Premium

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:howie7051822 Reviewed on:5/20/2010

Pros
Had the answers to all of my questions
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
The Microsoft web sites I had to use are not very intuitive, but the instructions from SWI helped.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MSDN Volume Subscription from SWI

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:gripper_for_hire Reviewed on:5/20/2010

Pros
The sales contact was knowledgeable to my needs, and steered me towards an MSDN 3-year volume license that was broken into annual payments, which made the product more affordable for my business. After the purchase was made, SWI's customer service provided excellent step-by-step information walking me through the complex setup process of activating a Volume License for MSDN.
Cons
The only thing I would recommend SWI improve would be their web site. Currently the web site is great if you know exactly what you are looking for through the search. However, it doesn't support browsing/window shopping capabilities; such as listing all products with filters.
Additional Comments
Overall I have been very pleased with SWI and would recommend them to my clients.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:dnelson26 Reviewed on:5/20/2010

Pros
the quick response and was looking out for me as a customer finding the best deal possible.
Cons
none.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software Wholesale Intl - MSDN License

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:davidmfaivre Reviewed on:5/20/2010

Pros
Very responsive. They called to confirm my order the same day, and walked me through the entire process (which was great, as the Visual Studio/MSDN licensing process in somewhat lengthy). When I emailed questions, I received informed responses the same day.
Cons
Nothing, I'd recommend them.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

software review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:dmdmomma Reviewed on:5/19/2010

Pros
Great pricing. Easy to complete purchases online.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Great customer service.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Easy and fast

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Trieu2010 Reviewed on:5/18/2010

Pros
Easy and fast
Cons
none
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Sr Vice President of Product Development

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:WyseSolutions Reviewed on:5/18/2010

Pros
Very responsive to our needs and very professional group to work with.
Cons
nothing. We will continue to be partner/customer of Software Wholesale Intl for all our future software needs.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Purchased 3 yr MSDN Pro from SWI

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:dblaine61 Reviewed on:5/18/2010

Pros
Unbeatable prices and superb sales support.
Cons
Price of special offer was unstable. In February, I was told that a special offer would be available until 9 April. On 31 March the special offer was removed from the site. I was told that the special offer was ending that day (31 March). On 1 April it was back. I made my purchase on 31 March even though I was planning to make my purchase on 1 April. I feel like I was manipulated in to making my purchase sooner than I wanted.
Additional Comments
In spite of the dislike here, I would probably do business again with SWI in the future.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Pleasure to do business

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Raghu578 Reviewed on:5/18/2010

Pros
They were able to explain various options in crystal clear format and walk me through each scenario with lots of details.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI Satisfaction Survey

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MRJMR Reviewed on:5/18/2010

Pros
the personal touch feeling one receives when doing business with them. they were always very responsive to my questions and needs.
Cons
at this time, there is nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

qwsummers

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:wsucoug_96 Reviewed on:5/17/2010

Pros
Great to work with. Presented options. Responsive.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI Support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Calcode Reviewed on:5/16/2010

Pros
Excellent customer support once the order process is started. Without their support the MSDN subscription process would have been painful.
Cons
Had to reach out a few times to get the order process started
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Customer Rates MSDN Subscription Reseller (SWI)

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:WriteBigCode Reviewed on:5/14/2010

Pros
I like the in depth coverage of the product as well as license and use limitations, and the friendly and straight forward way SWI handles business.
Cons
Nothing - I highly recommend them.
Additional Comments
It was a pleasure doing business with Malcolm and the SWI team.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Feedback about software Wholesale International (SWI)

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Lgnbrother1 Reviewed on:5/14/2010

Pros
Their pricing is very good. Sales person provided very good information. The MSDN license activation is sometimes not very clear or intuitive, customer may make mistakes, Customer support from SWI is prompt.
Cons
NONE
Additional Comments
some of the pitfalls user might get into, probably can be more clearly emphasized to avoid unnecessary support call.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software Wholesale Intl was great

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnH567 Reviewed on:5/12/2010

Pros
SWI was a godsend. Microsoft's licensing process to purchase a simple MSDN subscription was so horrific its a wonder that they are still in business. I can say with certainty that with SWI's help navigating this dismal fever swamp of bureaucracy, we'd never have bothered to make the purchase. I live in NYC and have to go to the DMV in midtown Manhattan to get my drivers license renewed. Microsoft makes the NYC DMV look customer service focused.
Cons
My only complaint about SWI is that they aren't able to insulate the customer from the agony that is Microsoft licensing processes.
Additional Comments
If you find yourself needing to go down the path of licensing Microsoft products, I strongly encourage you enlist SWI's help. To go it alone is like trying to climb Mt. Everest without a guide or a pack of sherpas.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good service from SWI

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:jnettleton Reviewed on:5/12/2010

Pros
Good follow-up after my purchase and reminders when it's time to renew.
Cons
Getting initial quotes take a couple of days or longer.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Company Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:jlong111 Reviewed on:5/11/2010

Pros
They easy to work with. have good pricing and repond quickly to my requests
Cons
There was nothing I didnt like about them
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good MSDN subscription facilitator

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DaveWilliamson22 Reviewed on:5/11/2010

Pros
They notified us of the best way to purchase MSDN subscriptions at the appropriate pricing time.
Cons
Not knowing for sure that we purchased the exact MSDN subscription. There are so many SKUs from Microsoft that it is hard to know what is what. I don't know that Software Wholesale Intl can overcome that.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DAVE20102 Reviewed on:5/11/2010

Pros
Level of Expertise.
Cons
The process of setuping up volume license is too complex - Microsoft has a hand in this issue.
Additional Comments
Very pleased with knowledge and service. SWI Rep was great to work with
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.