ZAG Technical Services, Inc.

ZAG Technical Services, Inc.

5 stars (Rated by 22 customers)

San Jose, California, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (408) 383-2000

ZAG Technical Services, Inc. has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 22 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

met our needs, performed well

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AWilkens Reviewed on:8/25/2013

Pros
Zag did their job well. Completed what was required. Had our needs in mind.
Cons
Very much an engineering company.
Additional Comments
I recommend them strongly.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Rocks

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RobertB_1 Reviewed on:7/23/2013

Pros
Anthony rocked! We were very worried about our migration but he literally came in and did a truly wonderful job!
Cons
Their presales wasn't powerful, but they delivered to us wonderfully.
Additional Comments
They did what we needed and solved our issues. We had a great experience.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Did a great job

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:rgr4283 Reviewed on:5/2/2013

Pros
They guided us through the process. They were extremely responsive.
Cons
-
Additional Comments
great people
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

City Manager

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CMAGonzalez Reviewed on:4/4/2013

Pros
We are a small, fast-paced organization. ZAG has been our IT partner for over three years. They meet all of our needs promptly and professionally. I appreciate their technical expertise and their prompt follow through with our requests. They make it a point of understanding our business operations in order to serve us well. Their customer service is excellent.
Cons
Nothing comes to mind. We do not have any concerns about their service.
Additional Comments
I would highly recommend ZAG to other agencies,both public and private.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A Highly Valued Parter

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MattHall Reviewed on:4/2/2013

Pros
The team at ZAG provides both exception technical expertise and the highest quality customer service. The client management and project management staff work to provide guidance so that both business and project objectives are met. Their technical staff is punctual, responsive, and they work well with staff of all levels of technical skill. They are engaging and operated like an extension of our own company.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
ZAG is a highly valued partner of ours and we would not hesitate to recommend them to any organization.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Zag Review - 5 stars!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DrewBurnham Reviewed on:3/28/2013

Pros
Zag has been a close partner of ours for many years. They have the expertise, excellent customer service skills, and the consistent commitment to our organization that has earned them our trust and this five star rating.
Cons
Nothing to list
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Best Technology Vendor

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:jlwds Reviewed on:1/8/2013

Pros
I've been working with ZAG for about 9 years now and I've never been disappointed in the products and services they offer.
Cons
Nothing I can think of.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

I highly recommend ZAG!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Travis_A_Talisman Reviewed on:1/7/2013

Pros
Thanks to the ZAG team we've had no issues with the network end of our business! In our line of business we work with many IT professionals in the industry, however when it comes to maintaining our own network and referring clients, we choose ZAG! We've worked with ZAG for over 13 years and can say without a doubt that everyone at this company provides excellent, reliable and prompt service in maintaining and enhancing all of our computer and networking systems. I highly recommend ZAG for your computer needs…and have done so with our clients in need of network support, business colleagues and other associates.
Cons
I can't really think of anything that I did not like about ZAG!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

ZAG is Excellent

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ITmgrCG Reviewed on:1/4/2013

Pros
Excellent and professional services. We are a small shop and rely on ZAG for advanced support of all systems. They are able to help us remotely or come on-site. ZAG helps us resolve issues as they occur, and use the latest technology to reduce the number of issues that come up.
Cons
none
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Bloomrite_IT Reviewed on:1/3/2013

Pros
Service is always excellent and very professional. They've managed a lot of our projects and everything has always been outstanding. If onsite support is ever needed they are always available.
Cons
n/a
Additional Comments
Excellent Service, Highly recommend.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:wcheung Reviewed on:1/3/2013

Pros
I like Zag's deep knowledge of Microsoft server software, databases, hardware, and networks. I like Zag's owners level of customer of service.
Cons
There are times when I didn't get a response or follow up on a request for assistance.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

ZAG: Extensive Depth in the Organization

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:1Subtle1 Reviewed on:1/3/2013

Pros
We've been with ZAG for over 10 years. They continue to grow, expanding their capabilities. They are leading edge and offer not only the services but can fully support it as well.
Cons
I can't afford all of the neat little toys and services they offer.
Additional Comments
Very professional and thorough. They always put the customer first.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

50% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Zag Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Sgreth Reviewed on:6/17/2011

Pros
Zag Engineers and Management bend over backward when necessary to make sure they give top quality Customer Support
Cons
There is not anything I dislike about Zag.
Additional Comments
Great Company to get I/T Support from!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Zag is the best...

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnEldredge Reviewed on:6/16/2011

Pros
Zag has a large technical staff, excellent Microsoft and networking skill set, extremely 'customer-service' oriented engineers.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
Zag has dramatically improved the security and stability of our network. They continue to enhance our network infrastructure and provide sound counsel for our technology vision. They are an outstanding group of professional, very skilled, customer support oriented engineers. I cannot recommend Zag highly enough.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:LSpotenheimer Reviewed on:6/16/2011

Pros
They did what they said they would do. They fullfilled what we asked for.
Cons
-
Additional Comments
Extremely helpful, level headed.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Find

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ManufactureCFO Reviewed on:2/15/2011

Pros
I found zag through pinpoint. It was a great find. they were able to quickly migrate me onto Microsoft Exchange Online. They did it very quickly and it worked extremely well. Saved me from a major catastrophe.
Cons
n/a
Additional Comments
They need to market a bit more. I'm local to them and had to go to this website to find them.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent work

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:sj_cfo2010 Reviewed on:3/1/2010

Pros
They are a wonderful company that services us well. They don't oversell their own capabilities. Their team is very strong in SQL and SharePoint. We did wonderful work with OCS also.
Cons
They didn't demo OCS very well. They need to get the ability to do demos better. OCS is something I didn't get until I used it. OCS is a great capability we have given our users.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:cfo_pop Reviewed on:1/4/2010

Pros
The Zag team understands what gets things done. They understand us. They are very responsive to my employees' needs. They talk tech, but do it in a human way.
Cons
Not applicable.
Additional Comments
Highly recommended.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

4am coverage is wonderful

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:tfrev1 Reviewed on:12/27/2009

Pros
Having coverage at 4 in the morning is unheard of. The coverage is US based! That means a lot. They also cover with Spanish speaking engineers if needed. This is unmatched service as far as I know.
Cons
Wish it was 24 hours a day. They offer that, but it is on a pager for after hours. They call back quickly (under 10 minutes generally), so it isn't too bad.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:kpl9 Reviewed on:11/10/2009

Pros
The engineers at zag are great. They get the job done for us. If there is an issue, they work through it. They know what makes our business tick and do right by us.
Cons
They aren't the flashiest of guys. Other companies we've worked with have been more of a cult of personality type. Zag just does what they say they are going to do and don't get all excited. IT's like they've been there before. I guess that isn't really a negative. Sorry.
Additional Comments
Their Citrix knowledge is unmatched. Sames goes for Exchange and Sharepoint.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:sj-hof Reviewed on:11/5/2009

Pros
We have been using ZAG for over 10 years now. They are wonderful. We started back in the day using them to support our Citrix environment. They have continued to grow and meet our needs. They have an excellent help desk that is available any time. They also have engineers that are better than any others we have tried. I very much refer ZAG to anyone that requests a recommendation.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Enterprise Quality Service for our business

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:yadmin Reviewed on:11/5/2009

Pros
ZAG gives us an excellent level of service. Their service is more what you would see normally in a large enterprise. Our organization greatly benefits from their assistance and engineering.
Cons
I really am not sure what to say regarding a negative about Zag.
Additional Comments
I strongly recommend them to assist you with your network needs.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.