Software Wholesale Intl.

Software Wholesale Intl.

5 stars (Rated by 136 customers)

Longmont, Colorado, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (800) 774-9187
Fax: +1 (303) 682-1506

Microsoft Software Volume Licensing Reseller Consultants has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 36 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Excellent sevice

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:pluczka Reviewed on:3/29/2014

Pros
Excellent video instructions on navigating MSDN subscription registration process.
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Outstanding Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:A_LeDuc Reviewed on:3/5/2014

Pros
Told me everything that was going to happen and provided excellent instruction of the whole process. The hardest thing was waiting for the process to complete to receive the final register email.
Cons
These guys were great in every way, no complaints.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Mike_Dinescu Reviewed on:12/11/2012

Pros
SWI was instrumental in walking me through the options available to purchase an MSDN license over the phone. Once we zeroed in on the level that was best for my needs and budget the process went very smoothly on their part to get the benefits and activate the subscription with frequent follow-up emails that contained detailed instructions and you-tube videos on how to perform the needed steps on the at-times-confusing Microsoft websites.
Cons
The online search feature on SWI's website is not that great. I had to call in to actually find out what I needed but other than that I was really satisfied with SWI.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Knowledgeable and empowered to resolve issues

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MSDN_Customer Reviewed on:2/24/2011

Pros
When I had an issue with access to my software it took just a quick call and they were immediately able to help me and had access to the appropriate information and how to resolve my issue. So much better than going through rep after rep repeating your issue as I'm used to doing with other companies.
Cons
Nothing in particular.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:spitzerg Reviewed on:1/27/2011

Pros
Very quick to respond with thorough instructions to get you up and running quickly. One of the betters vendors I've worked with for any service.
Cons
Nothing wrong with the consultants, the only not so great part of the experience is dealing with Microsoft's volume licensing website (e.g. better be on Windows IE).
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service and support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Mitchg123 Reviewed on:1/24/2011

Pros
They're responsiveness was great and willingness to help resolve all issues.
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ScottHembrough789 Reviewed on:1/22/2011

Pros
Very courteous and helpful customer service.
Cons
Everything was great. No negative comments.
Additional Comments
Would highly recommend.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Price, Helpful Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:davidtwelch Reviewed on:1/6/2011

Pros
It was very easy to discuss any questions or issues I had throughout what can be a difficult process. They really made it as simple as possible.
Cons
I wish there were a bit more information up front about what the process of renewing my msdn subscription through them would be like. But in the end they gave me everything I needed after the purchase.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Systems Administrator

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Troy1036 Reviewed on:12/23/2010

Pros
Very quick to address my issues and had problem solved with download issues in an impressive time frame. Thank you Jessica.
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:chinabowl2004 Reviewed on:12/8/2010

Pros
The service is the most responsive. Had an issue with MSDN email not being link and Jessica Conner solved the issue on the phone with Microsoft.
Cons
Nothing negative in my 4 years in dealing with them.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Manager, IT Services

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:amercada Reviewed on:12/6/2010

Pros
Assisted us to better undrestand the benefits of using the volume licensing.
Cons
No problems with the consultant.
Additional Comments
It would have been nice if there were more options for purchasing licenses. I had to purchase Pro plus for Office 2010 because I needed ACCESS, but did not need several other features that cost me $150 extra per copy.
  • Price 2.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Development Manger

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CompUnlimited Reviewed on:12/6/2010

Pros
WSI is very thorough and efficient when i have licensing needs. they are always willing to help whenever i need
Cons
Have found nothing yet that i don't like
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Prices and Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:smartsoftwarebuy Reviewed on:12/6/2010

Pros
Great prices, responsive to requests, detailed procedures, and good follow up. Thanks Jessica and Malcolm!
Cons
None
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Client Services

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SayyadinaWhisperia Reviewed on:12/6/2010

Pros
I have worked with this company for several years now and have had nothing but a great experience. Recommended!!!
Cons
I've had no problems.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Thanks for the help.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:igor2460 Reviewed on:12/3/2010

Pros
Quick responses, detailed help and instructions to follow otherwise complex and sometimes confusing MSDN registration process.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Alan_T91 Reviewed on:12/2/2010

Pros
Great working with Jess. Quick, efficient, and professional. Thank you!
Cons
Everything went well.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Thanks Jess and Malcolm! You were great!

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:AmirJ0 Reviewed on:12/1/2010

Pros
If it wasn’t for the reseller I don’t think I would have ever figured out how to finish signing up. And the dedicated help docs with screenshots Jessica made were a HUGE help. Thank you Jessica for staying patient with me through all the hand holding I needed.
Cons
Very complicated and lengthy sign up process. But this is not the resellers fault. This is something Microsoft needs to improve. In fact as noted above, if it wasn’t for the reseller and specifically Jessica I don’t think I would have ever figured out how to finish signing up. Thankfully this reseller has created their own detailed signup instructions, something that Microsoft should really provide by themselves.
Additional Comments
Thanks to Jessica and Malcolm for all their help and guidance during this process.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 2.5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Thanks Jess!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:jenny_jo_frito Reviewed on:12/1/2010

Pros
Follow thru.
Cons
.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

works for me

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:lklauder Reviewed on:11/30/2010

Pros
Good prices, easy to work with.
Cons
nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Always met our needs

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Bill_T4 Reviewed on:11/29/2010

Pros
I am kept informed about the latest products and promtions. They are also willing to dig into what other products may help me when I'm trying to fix a problem or fill a whole. Overall, they are very easy to work with and they know my company's business well.
Cons
They don't have the cheapest prices, but do provide good value. At times a sales rep is not familiar with the Microsoft Product Family and has to go do some research. They do get back to me reasonbly quickly, but I would appreciate it if everyone there knew all the products. I'm not sure if this is a reasonable expectation, though.
Additional Comments
We've done business with them for many years and they are dependable.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

STi review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Darrowc Reviewed on:11/23/2010

Pros
There are always ready to help me out with any issues I run into with MS licenses.
Cons
Nothing. They are always courteous and helpful.
Additional Comments
The only dissapointment I have is not with the reseller but that Microsoft has made this so confusing.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Awesome Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:oneprince0 Reviewed on:11/23/2010

Pros
Working with SWI was a pleasure as always. Have used them repeatedly and have never had more than an awesome experience. My rep was quickly responsive and expertly helpful.
Cons
None.
Additional Comments
Can't recommend SWI enough!!
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service and prices

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Devware Reviewed on:11/22/2010

Pros
I have used them for 4 years and have always had outstanding service and great prices
Cons
nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent - 5 Stars

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ChrisFonke Reviewed on:11/22/2010

Pros
Great Service overall and very knowledgeable and up to date on Microsoft's ever changing licensing policies and strategies. Especially helpful when considering the old upgrade plans.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
As with most reliable sellers, the price points are pretty much the same --- what is hard is finding a reputable and reliable seller -- you won't go wrong with SWI. They are excellent.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Responsive, Precise, and Clear

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Popcorn2300 Reviewed on:11/22/2010

Pros
These folks know licensing, communicate clearly, and process requests promptly. We are very satisfied with the service we receive from SWI. We class SWI in our top level vendor category.
Cons
There is nothing to NOT like about SWI. They do the job, go out of their way to be clear (and make sure WE'RE clear), and make the process as simple as possible.
Additional Comments
These folks are really nice!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI is a Great Choice

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:onemanclic Reviewed on:11/22/2010

Pros
Very professional, courteous, and responsive service. SWI has the best price out there and helps you walk through the complicated process and options of MSDN purchases.
Cons
Nothing, they were great all around
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Vendor

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Steve101501 Reviewed on:11/18/2010

Pros
SWI's staff is very helful and friendly. The services they provide is excellent.
Cons
None.
Additional Comments
SWI is a trustworthy and reliable vendor.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI Rating

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JANewtron Reviewed on:11/18/2010

Pros
This was my first experience with volume licensing. SWI recognized my needs and guided me through the entire purchase quickly and easily
Cons
Nothing. They were professional in every way
Additional Comments
If you need MSDN... Buy it from SWI
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI is a great choice as a reseller

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:dBeamer Reviewed on:11/17/2010

Pros
- good pricing - support is very prompt and helpful, both by email or phone call - when necessary, SWI staff will get direct support help from MS timely
Cons
- N/A so far
Additional Comments
- MSDN sign up process is somewhat complicated and confusing, hopefully it can be simplified
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI gets you MSDN subscriptions at a great price and top notch service.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:cgomez99 Reviewed on:11/17/2010

Pros
Purchasing MSDN Subscription licenses from Software Wholesale International is a breeze. When I placed my order I was assigned personal sales and billing consultants who personally greeted me by email. They are assigned to me, which means I call them anytime if you need anything. The MSFT Volume Licensing website is tricky to use. But SWI provides a detailed, screenshot guide telling you EXACTLY what to do and where so that your MSDN subscription can be activated as soon as possible once you order. SWI automatically makes sure you get signed up for any rebates or programs your purchase might make you eligible for. And if you have questions about any of that, call SWI. They work closely with these programs and I saw firsthand they know them better than MSFT. I'm an independent developer, and I don't see anyone matching the price for multiyear MSDN subscriptions and no one is close to matching the service.
Cons
So far, I've had no problems.
Additional Comments
I chat with Jessica once a year to clear my subscription payment. She makes sure MSFT keeps me up to date so I never am mysteriously unable to log into MSDN. It just always works. Arturo reached out to me when MSFT announced their "Ultimate Offer" to see if I wanted to take advantage of that great deal. I would recommend purchasing volume licenses from SWI to anyone.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Loved Working With SWI

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Smartphone2002 Reviewed on:11/17/2010

Pros
These guys were great. I am a small shop, and only bought one 3-year MSDN volume license from them. But they treated me like I was really important to them, with prompt help and speedy turn-around on any questions I had. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who asks!
Cons
I did not like how complicated it was to set up a single volume license with Microsoft through them -- but that is a complaint for Microsoft, not for them! Everyone I dealt with at SWI was fantastic!
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software Wholesale International comes through again!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MDEAZ Reviewed on:11/17/2010

Pros
Extremely knowledgable about the products and how to purchase/deploy them.
Cons
Always could use a better price, but we are satisfied with our purchase.
Additional Comments
I highly recommend making your volume purchases with Software Wholesale International. No matter how large or small they will take great care of you. It is also nice to see they have been there through the years for us.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Personalized Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:reviewer1231 Reviewed on:11/17/2010

Pros
All of the staff, especially Malcolm, were very accommodating, meeting the diverse and demanding needs of our business. They were also very patient in waiting for our "red tape" to be waded through. Malcolm did an excellent job of finding a price that no one could beat, and continued to follow through on all of the aspects of our transaction.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
I was having a problem with another vendor, PC Mall, and Malcolm was able to meet and exceed all of my expectations. Because of his efforts, we will be purchasing all we can from SWI now.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Malcolm Robertson is the man!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Test2051 Reviewed on:11/17/2010

Pros
Malcolm made sure to get me the information I needed in a timeley fashion. SWI's price beat all the other vendors I got quotes from also.
Cons
I couldn't find anything at the moment.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SWI

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:OneLuckyScot Reviewed on:11/17/2010

Pros
Great resellers for Microsoft software licensing. I will definitely use them again. Price was good.
Cons
All was good - thx
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

murry1432

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:onesoftgirly Reviewed on:11/17/2010

Pros
I was very impressed with the knowledge of products from the sales rep, and the helpfulness of the customer service rep I worked with. They were both very professional.
Cons
nothing at all
Additional Comments
I would work with SWI in the future, and recommend them to my clients. Thanks!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.