Agile IT

Agile IT

4.5 stars (Rated by 135 customers)

San Diego, California, USA | View Map & Address


Office 365 Migration | AgileAscend has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 32 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Seamless Transition

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:mcaConnect Reviewed on:1/31/2014

Pros
Excellent project management, with weekly meetings and step-by-step assistance. Migration was simple and seamless from our previous hosted provider.
Cons
NA
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

nTact

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:S_Newman Reviewed on:1/17/2014

Pros
Not having to do it!
Cons
Nothing, they were great to work with
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

BryanH

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BryanHill Reviewed on:12/24/2013

Pros
skipping the initial installs (they did it for us) and web-enabled aspects
Cons
0
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Captiva Group

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Tyla_A Reviewed on:12/23/2013

Pros
It was done over the weekend. Started 5 pm Fri, and when we came in Mon everything was working.
Cons
Had trouble getting on of the scanners to work in Office365, but got it working in the end.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

AGFG

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Brett_Dorr Reviewed on:12/19/2013

Pros
Proof of concept and functionality, the speed with which we were able to get everything up and running once the Dir Sync was done. Rob in engineering did a great job with Active Directory.
Cons
0
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Britech Group

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Britt_S Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Worked great! Everything was set up and working the way it was supposed to
Cons
0
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

from Net X computers

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Netx_Computers Reviewed on:10/7/2013

Pros
The project was really well handled; loved the availability of some one who can always answer your question
Cons
0
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Urban Property Services

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Rebecca_K Reviewed on:8/28/2013

Pros
They had a way of bringing things down to our level, this made things so much easier and increased progress. We had tried using another company and they spoke in such high level tech terms it made communication excruciating and frustrating.
Cons
The Sharepoint migration took a bit long
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 3
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Transatlantic Capital

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Transatlantic_Capital Reviewed on:8/8/2013

Pros
When you make a decision like this, you always worry about any disruption or downtime. But there wasn't ANY. We had some delays our our part because of some our staff don't know tech at all, and one was a Mac user. Agile IT was very patient and thorough and got everyone where they needed to be. We'd heard a migration horror story from someone we know prior to the project. But looking back they clearly just hired the wrong people
Cons
0
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Faith Electric

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Ernie_L Reviewed on:8/7/2013

Pros
Ultimately we got exactly what we wanted
Cons
Some difficulty in the file collaboration solution
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 3
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Imagine Children's Museum

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jim_DiV Reviewed on:7/25/2013

Pros
that it was completed successfully and smoothly
Cons
nothing
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Showtec

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Bruce-Showtec Reviewed on:7/22/2013

Pros
How persistently the team worked on resolving my issue
Cons
Had an unusual bizarre hick-up, not Agile's fault, but of course it had to happen to us.
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 3.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Milford Pipe_Texas

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Richard_Shine Reviewed on:7/15/2013

Pros
Having all the data moved and not worrying about loosing it
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Chartwell Compliance

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Noah_P Reviewed on:7/15/2013

Pros
Made it seamless for us. They spent a lot of time with us and we were so supported at every step
Cons
Nothing to add. It was great
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Tracker Corps

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Omar_J Reviewed on:7/15/2013

Pros
I felt the team assigned to me was very responsive
Cons
Had minor hickups but were ironed out quickly. Can't even remember what they were
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Office 365 Migration and IT Support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JasonYoung Reviewed on:12/28/2012

Pros
We're not to technical when it comes to computers and server, just financial modeling. The Agile IT team really took the time to explain the options for moving our email, phone system, and file servers to the cloud. We're super happy with the migration and the ongoing IT support we receive from Agile IT.
Cons
No complaints
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Office 365 migration experience

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JackSampson Reviewed on:12/1/2012

Pros
From answering all my Office 365 questions to making sure our small business didn't have any hiccups... Our lead clous consultant Jerry was great to work with and we appreciate the teams thoroughness.
Cons
Not related to Agile IT, but the rebate process from Microsoft is complex.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good Team

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:EmilyRose81 Reviewed on:2/11/2012

Pros
Friendly team
Cons
MAC Compatibility issues
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 3
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Office 365 Migration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:EmilyRose1972 Reviewed on:2/6/2012

Pros
Great service, fixed price, great team!
Cons
nothing
Additional Comments
Thanks Agile!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

EZ PRICING PLAN

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:OP_miran Reviewed on:11/3/2011

Pros
Fantastic fixed price service from Agile IT! Looking into using these guys for my next MSFT project (a Sharepoint customization). Thank you!!!
Cons
Always looking for a better price ;) though theirs was the best I found.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

nothing to get excited about, just solid work

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MrTwist-79 Reviewed on:10/15/2011

Pros
I agree that email migration is nothing to get excited about, but good solid work is. I chose Agile IT and found them to be responsive, affordable, and able to handle every Microsoft issue I had outside my migration. It's no surprise that the poor rating comes from someone offering a competitive quote.
Cons
I like Agile IT just fine. These folks on here rating a company they didn't even use--talking to you, "Mattyyg"--are abusing this site.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great experience

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnFuca1971 Reviewed on:9/22/2011

Pros
I found my experience to be 100% difernt than Tina's. I spoke with John and his team on Monday, got a proposal by EOD Tues. and were working by the following Monday. I recommend them 100%, too. Smart, timely, efficient work.
Cons
nothing.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

looks like I'm not alone

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JeffBaxterIT Reviewed on:6/25/2011

Pros
looks like I'm not alone in my love for Agile IT. Thanks for the help back in December with my unified comm system and thanks again now for helping me get jump-started using Office 365. Anyone reading this: Agile IT is hands-down the best msft consultancy I have ever come across, and I have been an IT professional since 1991.
Cons
Not a thing.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Thanks for helping us to See the Light.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ThierryLeBlanc Reviewed on:6/24/2011

Pros
This is the third time I have used Agile IT, and I consider them an indispensible resource. They have the inside track on Office 365, and when other companies are just starting to see the light, we're sure to be light years ahead as we're already moving our email to the cloud. No more updating spam filters, no more bandwidth issues, no more headaches. Thanks again, John and everyone at Agile.
Cons
not applicable!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

looking forward to webcast

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:danbeadle433 Reviewed on:6/24/2011

Pros
Just wrapped our first project with Agile IT and are ready to move our entire email platform to the cloud. Where other IT consultants just talk, Agile IT listens, THEN talks, then listens, then ACTS. "See" you guys next week at the Office 365 webcast!
Cons
Wish I could be at the webcast in person!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

"We're in the clouds over Agile IT"

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Claire_L_2000 Reviewed on:6/6/2011

Pros
Fantastic work with the migration, gentlemen, fantastic. For my staff, it means faster access to email from anywhere, and for me it means less worries about email-borne viruses and the like. Simply could not be happier!
Cons
The only thing I didn't like was that I did not start sooner ;)
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Smart work done quick for a good price, what's not love?

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RobS_DJ Reviewed on:6/5/2011

Pros
Smart work done quick for a good price, what's not love? We're just about done with the migration and there have been no surprises and no new costs. If I had the time, I might have tried doing this myself. But I'm glad I didn't because now I have "go-to guys" for Office 365.
Cons
Thanks!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

great price for cloud migration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RealCowboy Reviewed on:6/5/2011

Pros
they charged a great price for cloud email migration, and they did it practically overnight. some it companies seem more interested in showing me how smart they are, but Agile IT just got the job done, and that's what we like here in Texas. Less talking--more doing. Email is running smoothly and Brian from Agile has made himself available 24/7.
Cons
Not a thing.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Thank You Agile IT

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CHRIS_JANUS Reviewed on:6/5/2011

Pros
I don't recommend many things: Tempurpedic beds, Netflix, and now Agile IT. They migrated our email systems within 3 days (Memorial Day weekend), and it was smooth sailing from day one. Never have I worked with any company that put my business needs before their own with such consistency.
Cons
I liked EVERYTHING they did.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Sayonara email server!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:giselecomm Reviewed on:6/5/2011

Pros
Sick of updating your email servers and clients? I know I was. I was referred to Agile IT by my former business partner who uses them for support, and all I can say is THANK YOU. Email is critical to my business and supporting it was essential. Now it's fully supported in the cloud and I have more time to attend to more pressing business matters, like my business clients instead of email clients.
Cons
n/a
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

allnew email system overnight.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ExactTargetSanDiego Reviewed on:5/17/2011

Pros
Moved my 28 person biotech company to cloud email overnight - literally. they came in on a Friday and by Monday, our email server was a things of the past. Thankyouthankyouthankyou.
Cons
They did a great job, period.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Back with Agile IT again!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ITontheflyInMA Reviewed on:4/25/2011

Pros
They kicked butt delivering a cloud-based back-up system, so we're tapping them again for cloud-based email. Not only are they doing a great job "in the trenches," but they're supplying reports that our execs understand, which is an incredible benefit and something no other IT consultant has done for me.
Cons
So far, I like everything.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.