Socius

Socius

4.5 stars (Rated by 50 customers)

Columbus, Ohio, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (614) 280-9880
Fax: +1 (800) 649-6783

Microsoft Dynamics GP Implementation and Support has an overall rating of 4 stars  from 36 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Great

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:BarbaraAVI Reviewed on:9/17/2014

Pros
they are usually great with getting back and helping us resolve any issues.
Cons
The price
  • Price 2
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 3.5
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ScottPDann Reviewed on:9/17/2014

Pros
Socius Team is wonderful
Cons
Ask me after my upgrade later this month.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DeniseBrenner Reviewed on:9/17/2014

Pros
Great product and quick support!
Cons
N/A
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Firstone

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JillKowalski Reviewed on:9/17/2014

Pros
We are just starting our implementation process and it has gone smooth so far.
Cons
NA at this point
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Director of Finance

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:HeatherRoot Reviewed on:9/17/2014

Pros
Working with our localrep with Socius made the implementation quick. The reporting was customizable and able to share with volunteers through our website. This was priceless.
Cons
Cost is always a factor for a smaller nonprofit
  • Price 2.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Accountant

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Jill_Lloyd Reviewed on:9/17/2014

Pros
There is so much functionality and integration capabilities with this product. As a company we've become much more efficient and are continuing to harness the power. The company is very focused on user satisfaction.
Cons
It's such a robust system that we couldn't possibly implement everything we wanted as soon as we wanted. As new users, it's also difficult to know what services come with. Always asking, "Do we have this?"
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 3
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Sr. Business Analyst

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RosaO Reviewed on:9/17/2014

Pros
Ease of use. Great documentation and the ability to take the system to the next level. The implementation team was/is great to work with.
Cons
N/A
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius Support

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:DonWaugh Reviewed on:9/17/2014

Pros
They did a great job of walking us through the process.
Cons
N/A
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Valerie Hedges

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:ValerieHedeges Reviewed on:9/17/2014

Pros
The support team is always helpful and willing to help us out when needed. If they do not have the answer they will contact someone else and get back to us.
Cons
Getting the system to setup with all of our accounts. This took our company a long time but it was no fault of GP or support
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 3
  • Compatibility 3
  • Performance 3

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MS Dynamics GP Pinpoint Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JoniF Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Great customer service
Cons
N/A
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 3.5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Acct Manager

  • 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3 stars

Reviewed by:DPLAPP Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Technician knows our system and was able resolve issues including getting support from Microsoft.
Cons
Sometimes took a while to resolve issues.
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 3
  • Needs Met 3
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 3

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius Review

  • 2.5
  • Overall Rating 2.5 stars

Reviewed by:KarrieFinke Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
na
Cons
more direction in overall project management
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 1
  • Needs Met 3
  • Compatibility 2.5
  • Performance 3

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

GP review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:ChrisTucker Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
We are pleased with the service and support we receive.
Cons
GP can sometimes be cumbersome and not user friendly.
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Aspire

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:BillW2013 Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Worked with on initial GP transition
Cons
N/A
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 3.5
  • Needs Met 3
  • Compatibility 3.5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:mikebuck123 Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Fast and Friendly service
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Payroll Contact

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Tammy12345 Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
It was a very fast and smooth process.
Cons
No complaints.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Gina Reimer

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:dublinmomof3 Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Always very helpful and responds to questions quickly.
Cons
Some issues with some reports that were lost but eventually did work.
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

GP Review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:hberger Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Knowledgeable and timely in their responses
Cons
nothing
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

corporate accounting supervisor

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GaryGalloway Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Really worked hard until the solution to a problem was found.
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

GP Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MichaelRocca Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
It was easy to implement.
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Controller

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JenBaldwinCRSI Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Support is always very helpful with issues. Assists us through our budgeting process each year.
Cons
na
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

LaRosa's Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:WingspanCare Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Socius is a great GP partner.
Cons
We recently tried to upgrade to the latest version of Management Reporter, and there were several issues. Socius helped a lot, but it was frustrating that there were that many issues in a product that we have to convert to.
Additional Comments
Again, Socius is a great partner for us. We don't use a lot of the functionality in GP (just the basics), but they do a great job helping us with any issues.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Plains Review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:junten Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Very well documented process and if you follow the steps, everything goes smoothly.
Cons
The time it takes seems long.
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

On Target

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:JenniferGriffin Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Very smooth. The entire business structure has been thoroughly understood and anticipated before proceeding with implementation and support.
Cons
Our business has unique needs regarding manufacturing. Socius does a great job, but overall the manufacturing market can use more resources.
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MicrosoftGP

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Lisa1Hoopes Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Implementation from a user standpoint has been very seamless. Support, when needed, has been helpful.
Cons
As a user, everything was great
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:EricH555555 Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Very knowledgeable and friendly support staff
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Manager of Accounting

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JanSillaideastream Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
The 2010 conversion went very smooth, but there were issues with upgrading Business Portal. Our current consultant is very knowledgeable and understands our needs going forward I don't think we would have the same difficulties.
Cons
we were down for more than a month. I would consider finding a different product for purchasing in the future.
Additional Comments
there are many add on products I would be interested in to enhance the software but due to the cost of each add on we need to be more creative in using the features of the basic system before adding extras
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:angiereynoldsquick Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
It was a great advancement from MAS90. We had great support and help walking through the new processes.
Cons
Just normal change that you have to go through with anything new.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Senior Director of Finance

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Reviewer13 Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Quick with very little down time. Gives us data we need.
Cons
Always a few errors. Wish printing would be changeable at time of view.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

aspire review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:peggystites Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Went quickly with little errors. Support was excellent
Cons
Took some time to accommodate some of our specific requirements
Additional Comments
I enjoy working with GP and find it to be a great accounting package.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Network Admin

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:LindaTalbot Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Your consultants are very knowledgeable
Cons
Hmm...
Additional Comments
I talk with several consultants and each one is very easy to work with. I especially like working with Brady on GP issues and Daniel on SQL issues. I email them and they help me. Simple as that.
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 3.5
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 3.5
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius service reveiw

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BeverlyKelley Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Quick responses and knowledgeable staff
Cons
Haven't had a bad experience
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Accounting Manager

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:lea2529 Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
The support staff is very helpful with any issues that we have. The implementation went very smooth.
Cons
We did have some problems with knowledge of one of our implementation people.
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

GP Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MeliaNicholson Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
We now have a process in place that works and does what we need.
Cons
n/a
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Service Review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:StevenShacklette Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Worked well with our team
Cons
none
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius support of GP Dynamics

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BuckeyeRanch Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
was done quickly, on schedule, and we were provided with guidance on how to proceed, and what many others had had difficulty with.
Cons
I don't like that Management Reporter moves to SharePoint rather than allowing automated distribution of financials in Excel, a tool our managers already know.
Additional Comments
I like that Socius consultants know the product better that our former consultant, and take the time to ask questions to better understand what I need, rather than just point me to the manuals.
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.