Computer Revolution Africa

Computer Revolution Africa

4.5 stars (Rated by 19 customers)

Nairobi, KEN | View Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +254 (20) 2675208 x102
Fax: +254 (20) 2099727

Computer Revolution Africa has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 19 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Office 365 deployment

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Samuel_m Reviewed on:4/8/2014

Pros
Our services were up and running within a week. We required high security as we handle very sensitive data. Lync was also setup for global presence and communication. We use them to manage our portal for use and are very happy with the support provided and the turnaround time for issue resolution.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
We highly recommend Computer Revolution africa for the quality of service provided.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

AKFEA

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Mohamed_Shakeel Reviewed on:4/8/2014

Pros
I have dealt with Computer Revolution for a long time and always appreciate their help in various IT issues. Their advice and technical expertise has always been a great help. In fact it was because of Computer Revolution that we finally moved from Google Apps to Office 365. They explained all the pros and cons of Office 365 and we finally moved.
Cons
Hard to say. Personally I have always received excellent service from CRA.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Computer Revolution Africa deployment of Office 365

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:IreneMK Reviewed on:4/8/2014

Pros
Provided free training, implementation and support for deployment of Office 365 in the 2 schools as part of their Corporate initiatives for Education.
Cons
NA
Additional Comments
Thika School for the Blind deployed Office 365 via Computer Revolution Africa. The students have gotten excellent value from the solution.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft 365

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AmosWanjie Reviewed on:4/7/2014

Pros
They are very responsive and are willing to meet long hours it customers convenience to sort out issues.
Cons
Nothing I can point out at the moment
Additional Comments
Very commendable support company
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Comprev

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AmeetJani Reviewed on:4/7/2014

Pros
Computer Revolutions Africa is able to provide us with high quality products that they have a high level of expertise to deal with.Their responsiveness and pricing is extermely competetive and that gives us a very enjoyable customer service experience. They have recently implemented office 365 for us across 5 of our companies and they did a brilliant job with the implementation.
Cons
They need to expand their expertise in structured cabling
Additional Comments
Computer Revolution Africa is the partner to work with for Microsoft solutions!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Project delivery

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JaneMakena Reviewed on:3/27/2013

Pros
We awarded Computer revolution a tender for deploying our Microsoft infrastructure. We were very pleased with the entire project delivery. Timelines were adhered to, project deleverables were met, and we had a successful rollout of Exchange, Sharepoint, AD.
Cons
Need more account managers as sometimes they take time to revert back to us on inquiries.
Additional Comments
Would recommend them highly on the Microsoft platform.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Datacenter Deployment

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Festus_Makena Reviewed on:9/10/2012

Pros
We used Computer Revolution Africa to upgrade our datacentre on Microsoft Technologies in March 2012. They upgraded our infrastructure, SharePoint, Exchange, and helped us deploy our private cloud on Hyper-V technologies. The project was carried out to our complete satisfaction, and on time, and was handled very professionally by the entire team. We are planning to upgrade in 2013 to the new windows server,, and will definitely be using their services again.
Cons
Slightly expensive on services compared to other partners, but the quality of service was worth the extra we paid. Bit lacking on UNIX/Linux technologies.
Additional Comments
Have to admit, I have not found a more informed partner on Microsoft Technologies.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A Service Oriented Company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Karim_A_Kassam Reviewed on:12/29/2011

Pros
Their professionalism, their solutions, their passion for resolving issues with no patch work.
Cons
Their marketing for their Quality of Support
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Snr. Mgr. IT Business Relations

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:olowoh Reviewed on:11/27/2011

Pros
Professional service offered.
Cons
nothing for now
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Operations and Support Manager: Essar Telecom Kenya Ltd

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Nguri-John Reviewed on:11/24/2011

Pros
A people driven technology company. It's one thing to have a partner that offers support and you pay for those services: BUT it's another thing to have a partner company that 'feels the how your shoes fit'. Computer Revolution Africa has a team leader and a team that simply feels what i feel
Cons
Great support team that is pretty thin - to fulfill the load of customer demands; especially if the customers then are many..
Additional Comments
I've had a relationship with this organization for over 10 years now and I would not - presently trade them for another.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CRA Review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:MartinOraro Reviewed on:11/23/2011

Pros
Very professional,Understands customer needs,Round the clock support.Keep up the good work Harry and the entire CRA Team.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Unequalled working relationship with CRA

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Paul-Muhoro Reviewed on:11/23/2011

Pros
When Family Bank Ltd wanted to have an Enterprise Agreement with Microsoft, the bank settled for CRA for guidance and advice. CRA,with effective stewardship of Harry Chagger was able to explain to details what the EA is, what it entails and the benefits we were to get as a result of enrollment. The bank didnt have an option but to enroll because of clarity with which the info about EA was delivered. CRA has also been involved in successfully deploying the latest Microsoft Productivity tools in our environment which have had a direct impact on the overall bank's growth strategy.
Cons
I have not so far found a reason to dislike or discredit CRA
Additional Comments
Microsoft should increase the number of training vouchers due to the fact that technology is verydynamic -yesterday we had Exchange 2007, today we have Exchange 2010-and we need to be up-to-date. Its a major challenge.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CRA Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JKarugaba Reviewed on:11/23/2011

Pros
Professionalism, trusted advisor. Other partners come with products CRA comes with solutions.
Cons
I wish they could offer certified training.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Ethiopia Partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:mbereda Reviewed on:11/23/2011

Pros
They are a good company to work with in Ehtiopia where we have no good partners. Provide good service and expertise.
Cons
Need to get more engineers in ethiopia.
Additional Comments
Have been very hepful to us.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Senior Manager, ICT

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Pauline_Thiga Reviewed on:11/23/2011

Pros
CRA has been DTB's technology partner for nearly a decade. They have effectively assisted us in the migration journey of our Microsoft Infrastucture especially on Active Directory and Exchange. Their engineers have always gone the extra mile to ensure that our technical issues are resolved within agreed SLA timelines.
Cons
CRA may want to expand their expertise to Microsoft Dynamics business applications so that we can have one partner supporting all our Microsoft products.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CRA Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:philip_mwai Reviewed on:11/23/2011

Pros
They are very good in all the above services
Cons
There is nothing i Didnt like
Additional Comments
I would recommend them any time to any customer requiring these services
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

computer revolution africa out technical advisor on Microsoft Products

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:wolwande Reviewed on:11/23/2011

Pros
Computer Revolution was thorough on advising on procurement of Visual Studio Professional and Premium with MSDN, the advise enabled KEMRICDC to spend wisely after understanding the Product features, which we levelled to our staff capability and work requirement.
Cons
till now i would like to continue working with computer revolution africa
Additional Comments
Computer revolution africa provided valuable information when KEMRICDC was deploying forefront on our setup in Kisumu.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Sen Manager IT Support KCB

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:JoanAmbutu Reviewed on:11/22/2011

Pros
Ability to repspond to KCB requests within a day and follow-up on the service given. They are currenly assisting with imaging 2000 new desktops which is being done within the expected timeline
Cons
Require more expertise on share point deployment.
Additional Comments
Exchange 2010 upgrade has brought many issues with the VM ware enviroment we have in KCB. Microsoft E Africa should consider giving us free support/consultancy considering we are paying for Volume Licensing.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Head, Technology - EKE / Technology Cluster Head - EAC

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Nirmal-Singh-Sembi Reviewed on:11/22/2011

Pros
CRA Staff are skilled and very proactive in their deliverables for customer demands.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Definitily a perfect business partner
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.