Global Micro Solutions (Pty) Ltd

Global Micro Solutions (Pty) Ltd

4.5 stars (Rated by 18 customers)

Johannesburg, Gauteng, ZAF | View Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +27 (11) 731-0600
Fax: 11 7310601

Global Micro Solutions (Pty) Ltd has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 18 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Global Micro as a business partner

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:StephanHurter Reviewed on:2014/04/14

Pros
They have always been accommodating in terms of training and assistance. It is a fantastic company to work with as one has an expert on call at any hour regarding any query regardless of the nature. Even the smallest/trivial thing is something they will always assist and is important to them.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
thanks to JJ, Craig and Izak for all the help and the amazing service. It is a pleasure to work with these guys.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Service Excellence

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Mustek Reviewed on:2013/08/21

Pros
The GM Team (both sales & technical) has always been efficiently responsive and helpful. Their service is exceptional and are always willing, and able, to assist. The solutions they provide are business enablers, ease of use and affordable. Thank you GM Team for your continious professionalism and for always going the extra mile!
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
I will definitely recommend Global Micro Solutions to anyone who is looking for a sound and frank company to partner with for Hosted Services.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Global Micro Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:kerryhope Reviewed on:2013/08/12

Pros
Globa Micro solutions enable us to offer our clients a solution that is well within their financial budget which offers a well supported environment. Their expertease are evident in the levels of support they offer my clients. The company is managed and a great environment to engage in.
Cons
I do not know of anything I have not liked about Global Micro Solutions
Additional Comments
All in all dealing with Global Micro (Pty) Ltd. has always been a pleasure. They have a sound understanding of what a partnership is and will always try to understand what is needed.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Business Enabling

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GregMoss Reviewed on:2013/08/06

Pros
Global Micro has enabled my clients to focus on their core business and not to worry about the "up time" of their exchange or storage of their offsite data. The high availability of their services is attractive for my clients and their professional and effective technical & sales staff makes it easy for me to do business with them.
Cons
I don't have any negative feedback on any of the dealings I have had with GMS.
Additional Comments
My client base is reference to their products and service.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

quality service and Technical support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TiaanEllis Reviewed on:2013/07/29

Pros
quick resolution to any problem , great advise from their experts and friendly staff
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

The Best Out There !

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Burika Reviewed on:2013/04/05

Pros
Their customer service is brilliant, service continuity is un-compared
Cons
Nothing at all.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

You are the best

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Ndisha Reviewed on:2013/04/04

Pros
Their technical and sales team have been Very friendly and efficient.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
I would definitely recommend Global Micro Solution to family and friends.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MarcusSookoo Reviewed on:2013/03/22

Pros
Their service and expertise are of the highest quality. They are always prepared to assist beyond what they are required to. Their knowledge on the products they support are excellent.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Moving from a Linux mail server to hosted exchange was always going to be nightmare migration, or so we thought. We were looking for a partner that would make the migration as painless as possible. Global Micro was that partner that we were looking for. They made the transition to hosted exchange a smooth and painless process.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Breaching the gap to SaaS

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CharneEmslie Reviewed on:2012/09/05

Pros
Their technical staff and sales team have been most efficient in assisting me, enabling me to give my clients the best advice and support. Having access to a high level of service, both electronically and from their team makes it an absolute pleasure to deal with Global Micro. They have been instrumental in our adoption of launching the Mustek cloud services.
Cons
We have had no negative feedback from any staff member toward Global Micro.
Additional Comments
Even when we have not officially launched a product, they were willing to assist and engage with the clients specific needs, and give the best possible advice to us and our dealers on a cloud strategy.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Collaboration sorted

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Robyn_Woodward Reviewed on:2012/09/03

Pros
Their technical staff and sales team have been most efficient in assisting me. Having access to a high level of service, from Greg Moss and Global Micro,enabled me to migrate without any dowtime.
Cons
Global Micro and Greg Moss Consulting have exceeded my expectations.
Additional Comments
We moved over to Hosted Exchange and GMS were instrumental in getting all our devices cut over with no downtime. we can now work more efficiently, thanks to Hosted Exchange
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

High-Tech Processing uses Hosted Exchange from Global Micro

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:LeeMayoss Reviewed on:2012/08/28

Pros
In my 8 years in the IT industry, I can honestly say that Global Micro is one of the most professional and efficient hosted exchange providers that I have had the pleasure of working with.
Cons
Global Micro always delivers what they promise. They never disappoint.
Additional Comments
They offer great services as well as excellent customer service. I would definitely recommend pursuing a professional relationship with Global Micro.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Unbelievable Products and Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:David_B Reviewed on:2012/08/27

Pros
I have dealt with Global Micro on a number of their products including Hosted Exchange, Hosted SharePoint and Backup. In each case they have taken the basic product and build it into a user friendly top of the range offering by adding components that take the products to a different level. With products like these with so many possible providers they have differentiated them selves through these value adds, which coupled with extremely professional and efficient service take these "commoditized" products into their own legue.
Cons
This level of quality does come with a slight premium in some of the products but when one compares price with features received this does fall away.
Additional Comments
With all Global Micro products I have had contact with they have created the best possible solutions. Nothing of their I have encountered was created to be just adequate they all excel in features quality of product offered. Their high quality products are also backed up with equally high levels of service from their technical and admin staff.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Global Micro goes beyond the call of duty

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JonathanYoung Reviewed on:2012/08/27

Pros
Global Micro Solutions (GMS) have a depth of expertise that allows them to go beyond the call of duty, even with key players absent. The depth of their technical expertise not only allows them to configure multi-tenant hosting solutions that work, but also allow them to go a step further. In a commoditised market-place, usually the only differentiator is price – Global Micro continually seek to include best-of-breed bolt-ons that differentiate on functionality too; branding is included in Hosted Exchange as standard; Harmon.ie and ShowMeSharePoint are included as standard to drive SharePoint adoption.
Cons
I would have no hesitation in recommending Global Micro Solutions as a Cloud Partner. They are a pleasure to work with.
Additional Comments
In addition to the excellent Sales Collateral, GMS work with me to provide full implementation processes and training, as well as support technician training.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Hosted Exchange Provider

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Shaun_Levitan Reviewed on:2011/08/01

Pros
As a financial services company, we are completely dependent on a reliable Hosted Exchange Provider. Global Micro went the extra mile to understand our business and needs and structured the appropriate solution. Global Micro has allowed us to focus on the core business of managing assets without concern about the operational risks associated with emails, storage and backup solutions. Their team of technicians offer real time assistance. The product infrastructure empowers us to control the services efficiently inhouse.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Appropriate for a business looking for a quality provider. As with all things in life, you get what you pay for. Its worth paying when it comes to your Hosted Exchange Provider.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great customer service

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:DanielChilcott Reviewed on:2011/08/01

Pros
Global Micro have provided great service since we moved our mail over to them about a year ago. We've found their engineers to be helpful and extremely proficient. I'd happily recommend their services to anyone wanting to move to a hosted Exchange environment.
Cons
No complaints.
Additional Comments
In addition to Exchange, we take a number of other hosted services from Global Micro and have had a good experience all round.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Global Micro

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Lancelasersohn Reviewed on:2011/08/01

Pros
Thier knowledge and expertise on Hosted Exchange is fantastic.
Cons
A bit pricy, but I guess you have to be more expensive when your engineers are that qualified. Sometimes, they took a bit long to respond.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Friendly and efficient

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:LoriMilner Reviewed on:2011/08/01

Pros
I like working with Global Micro as they are customer focused and always willing to assist. We are a small company of 10 people, despite our size, Global Micro gives us the same attention and level of service as any of their larger corporate customers.
Cons
Global Micro is not the cheapest service provider in the market but the service more than justifies the price.
Additional Comments
The bottomless mailbox feature is fantastic; I never have to worry about running out of space.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Years of Excellent Services

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Loenard Reviewed on:2011/08/01

Pros
Pastil Holdings have used Global Micro Solutions hosted exchange for the past 10 years. We were one of their first customers. Their service has been consisently good. I particularly enjoy their ability to initiate secure remote support sessions to rapidly troubleshoot our support requests.
Cons
I cannot fault their service offering.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.