xRM1 Business Solutions

4th Module for Project Management in Microsoft Dynamics CRM - CRM-Project

by xRM1 Business Solutions
  • App Type

    Component
  • Business Need

    Customer Service, CRM, Project Management, Business Process Management
  • Works With

    Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011, Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2013, Microsoft Dynamics CRM Online, Microsoft Office 365, Microsoft Project Professional 2013
  • Industry Focus

    Architecture, Engineering & Construction, General - Applicable to All, Professional Services

4th Module for Project Management in Microsoft Dynamics CRM - CRM-Project has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 34 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Excellent product and support

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:mufc23 Reviewed on:3/28/2014

Pros
The ease to install solutions and updates
Cons
We had some issues with some of the "out of the box" reports as well as some minor issues with resource utilization. Get the required training and the product is a breeze to use and deploy!
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CRM-Project

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:Gloria123789 Reviewed on:11/22/2013

Pros
Compatability
Cons
Many manual entries, more needs to be automated.
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 3
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 3

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Powerful and really professional solution for Project Management

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:M_Coni Reviewed on:9/6/2013

Pros
It is a really well structured, functional complete and easy-to-use solution for Project Management. It is also fully integrated with Dynamics CRM. It is the right platform for Project Managing into Dynamics CRM.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good job!

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:M-Khiabani Reviewed on:7/27/2013

Pros
Project Management is really necessary in my project so I tried to find a module that is compatible with my methods and i found this!
Cons
i have no idea
Additional Comments
I'm at the first of using step
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 3.5
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great solution well integrated in Dynamics CRM

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:FelixRobitaille Reviewed on:7/7/2013

Pros
The integration within Dynamics CRM is great and will make the solution compatible with actual implementation and other third parties cohabitation.
Cons
The Employee Timesheet Management would need to continue to be improve. The solution is close to my need but we are missing few "out of the box" options.
Additional Comments
Great Solution!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great product !

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Slyxrm Reviewed on:7/7/2013

Pros
Complete product, good service from XRM1 Team
Cons
No Weekly time entry functionnalities.
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 3
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

training

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AndreaHofmann Reviewed on:6/28/2013

Pros
good information
Cons
easy to handle
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

professional project management tool

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:SidneyRon Reviewed on:5/17/2013

Pros
great that the solution is in French available.
Cons
---
Additional Comments
---
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

professional and easy to use

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CRM-Guru Reviewed on:3/11/2013

Pros
It is quite easy to use and we like to have it integrated in our crm system. No integration in additional software needed
Cons
could be a little cheaper, but nice things always cost money :)
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

ready to start working.

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CaPrIsUnWilDChErRy Reviewed on:12/30/2012

Pros
i want to form part of this team work from microsoft dynamics crm-crm poject`
Cons
i like everything
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CRM-Project

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Bobby-Sue Reviewed on:12/18/2012

Pros
Fully integrated.
Cons
Many sub-sections.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great add-on for MS CRM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:r_crawford Reviewed on:10/27/2012

Pros
Quick installation. Easy to work with (manual). Very detailed. Many SQL Reports and Dashboards for presentations.
Cons
nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

powerful project management tool

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Michael_Jacobson Reviewed on:10/19/2012

Pros
- quick installation (guided) - perfectly integrated into Microsoft Dynamics CRM - silverlight applications - a lot of functions - great manual
Cons
- sometimes my IE crashed. But it happens with CRM too.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CRM-Project makes Project Management more effective

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Adam_Wilson Reviewed on:7/5/2012

Pros
Love structuring Projects with Gantt. Especially Drag and Drop makes it so much easier. Fully integrated Project Management in Microsoft CRM covers me with all my day to day PM activities, and really saves me a lot of time.
Cons
None
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very efficient solution

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Alex_Mel Reviewed on:7/5/2012

Pros
I highly appreciate this solution. It's easy to handle, totally integrated into CRM and very powerful in its functions.
Cons
There's nothing to complain
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Comprehensive Solution for Project Management

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Daniel_B Reviewed on:7/5/2012

Pros
Great allround package for comprehensive Project Management: 100% integrated in Microsoft Dynamics CRM, easily adaptable to indiviual needs / processes - easy to use - full integration in Outlook - Project Management with Gantt charts and drag&drop functionality - real time Resources Planning - Quick & Easy Time Entry, flexible Licensing Model (buy / rent) - Light versions of the module also available - Good choice
Cons
-
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Powerful yet simple Project Management for CRM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DaymarkSoftware Reviewed on:5/15/2012

Pros
CRM-Project truly is the 4th module for CRM 2011. The integration with CRM feels as though this add-on came directly from Microsoft. The features of CRM-Project far surpass any of the other project management solutions for CRM that I have worked with. With CRM-Project and CRM 2011 our project management and time tracking has become one of the most valuable assets we have and not the burdensome time consuming effort that I often see other partners dealing with. The support is excellent.
Cons
To date nothing. The willingness of the CRM-Project team to support our requests has been outstanding.
Additional Comments
The multiple licensing options make the cost of this CRM add-on an even strong choice.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good solution

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Matthijn Reviewed on:3/30/2012

Pros
Great functionality, wide range of features.
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent product!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:P_M Reviewed on:3/2/2012

Pros
Covers all relevant features, easy to use, easy to install, completely integrated in MS Dynamics CRM, just some little configuration needed, support for MS Project import/export, .... Great & excellent product! Would recommend everyone interested in project management to try.
Cons
nothing so far
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

BEAN JEANS

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:vick1962 Reviewed on:9/7/2011

Pros
To help me develop the information and technology to start Bean Jeans.
Cons
nothing
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Outstanding Project Management Tool

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TakeCareOfYourDreams Reviewed on:7/8/2011

Pros
How to install: Just import the solution. That's it! Incredible. Excellent solution using all big advantages of Dynamics CRM and Silverlight. Plus: Best practices from project managers in one powerfull tool.
Cons
Installs faster than you hope for :)
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Awesome integration!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:lungsum Reviewed on:7/7/2011

Pros
Wow, what a awesome integration of project management in Dynamics CRM. These silverlight functions are SOOO cool. And everything works 100% with the other 3 modules. I don't had to type in anything twice or change it to get the project module working. Good job german guys!
Cons
That I cannot give a 10 star rating for the deployment time! Man, I just clicked the import solution button and after 2.5 minutes I was working with it!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics CRM Projects

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Rollerblader2011 Reviewed on:7/7/2011

Pros
This solution is easy to install. The function has a wide range of functionality for project management and is very good integrated in Dynamics CRM. This ist really the 4th module for CRM.
Cons
-
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

a good choice for all kind of projects

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Teamus Reviewed on:7/7/2011

Pros
Easy to install, a big feature list with a lot of usefull functions for project managers. customizing is very easy because it is so good integrated to crm and outlook.
Cons
nothing known
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

4th module Microsoft Online

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Peter_Hertz Reviewed on:7/6/2011

Pros
The 4th module is compatible with Microsoft Online. Nearly no other add on is applicable in the Microsoft Hosting environment. So we had no choice. But we have not regretted the decision
Cons
-
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

4th module does anything you expect and more

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Leonardo34 Reviewed on:7/6/2011

Pros
This solution has a very practical import/export integration with MS Project (2007 & 2010) and deliveres all the expected functionality. And if you miss anything, this is a managed solution, but fully open to customization!
Cons
As stated earlier, anything that isn't there can be added in the solution. The basics are very complete.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great solution for PM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:dancingfeet Reviewed on:7/6/2011

Pros
Easy to install, a big feature list with a lot of usefull functions for project managers. also a bulk of report's are included. customizing is very easy because it is so good integrated to crm.
Cons
that i didn' knew it earlier :-D
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Project Management where I need it, connected directly to my customers

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:David_Savage Reviewed on:7/5/2011

Pros
The 4th Module does what I need and more. A big issue for me was always having my project management system disconnected from my client database. With CRM 2011 and CRM-Project, all my needs are brought together, saving me time and money. Having the ability to quickly generate and/or adjust projects that are already in the process of being completed makes it a lot easier to manage my team of external contractors and it provides clarity to my customers when they are billed. I looked around a while before moving forward with the 4th Module, it does as advertised.
Cons
Actually I'm completely happy. The only thing that made me think "yeah right" was when they said it would only take a few minutes to install, having heard things like this for years from software companies. I wasn't looking at my watch, but suffice it to say that if I had been on the phone for 5 minutes I would have missed the entire installation.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Perfect

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:elsteini Reviewed on:7/5/2011

Pros
Full integrated in MS-CRM, easy to use, lots of functions incl. resource planning
Cons
-
Additional Comments
great recommandation
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Perfect Project Management System

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:VITALO Reviewed on:7/5/2011

Pros
super application; easy to use; expert advice; perfectly compatible, not separate server, comprehensive product
Cons
not bad features
Additional Comments
my recommendation
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Perfect Product

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:David_Power Reviewed on:7/5/2011

Pros
it's full integrated in MS-CRM; many important function, easy to learn
Cons
-
Additional Comments
best recommandation
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

It's all that

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:PhilipAoC1 Reviewed on:6/27/2011

Pros
I didn't know that there is such a powerful project management addon for Microsoft CRM! I covers really everything for project management - even resource planning is included. We will organize the usage of our machinery from now on with this solution, too. But the greatest thing really is how easily you manage and track your projects in these cool silverlight applicatoins! Good Job!
Cons
I needed some time to find it, because it was not listed very well on Pinpoint. Finally i found it by using Google and searching for Project Management and Microsoft CRM...
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good product

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Michi2011 Reviewed on:4/13/2011

Pros
integration
Cons
nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CRM-Project is Truly the 4th Module for Microsoft Dynamics CRM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tbowlsby Reviewed on:1/17/2011

Pros
CRM-Project is great because it is so integrated into Microsoft Dynamics CRM that one truly cannot tell one is using a third-party application. It is a very powerful yet flexible and easy-to-use Project Management solution that allows one the ability to track not only Projects, but sub-projects, milestones, tasks, phases and more. Because it's built on Microsoft Dynamics CRM and Microsoft SQL Server technologies, it takes full advantage of SQL Server Reporting Services (SSRS) reports. There are many reports out-of-the-box that project managers, salespeople and accounting people alike will find useful. Additionally, because CRM-Project becomes part of Microsoft Dynamics CRM, one can access all the functionality via Outlook just like one can with Sales, Marketing and Service.
Cons
I like this solution.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.