Rated
4.5
4.5 stars

Pricing

For Purchase

Support and Documentation

No company logo has been provided.

CoreMotives, Email and Marketing Automation for Microsoft Dynamics CRM

by CoreMotives, a Silverpop Company

CoreMotives, Email and Marketing Automation for Microsoft Dynamics CRM has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 33 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Core Motives Leverages CRM Capabilities

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:James_Speer Reviewed on:5/19/2014

Pros
Core Motives (Silverpop, IBM) leverages CRM capabilities for multi-channel acquisition and retention campaigns, particularly in regard to form building to support lead scoring and nurturing, workflows and conditional logic for notifications and activity assignments, and for meaningful dashboards. Core Motives functionality is key in (1) portraying the customer as an individual (2) connecting across channels and (3) better understanding lifetime value.
Cons
Expect in MS Dynamics 2013 improvements in accommodation of structured and unstructured customer data.
Additional Comments
Exceptional training, product support and Thought Leadership have been part of the experience with Core Motives personnel as my organization has deployed MS Dynamics CRM 2011, on-premise.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Easy to Use Marketing Automation

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SCMarketingMgr Reviewed on:10/3/2013

Pros
Seamless integration into Dynamics CRM. Love never having to leave our CRM environment to send a create a landing page, event registration form, email template, etc.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Can't imagine trying to do my job without this solution!
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

a solid solution for your marketing automation inside Dynamics CRM

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:MCR752 Reviewed on:10/3/2013

Pros
CoreMotives provides a great solution for enhancing your use of the Marketing module in Dynamics CRM. once you have an established CRM database in place and feel good about your contacts and their profile data, you can quickly leverage basic CRM features like Advanced Finds and Marketing List to run CoreMotives email marketing campaigns from your CRM. Then you can use all the BI tools in CRM to review the results of your email marketing campaigns and start looking at how those results and make improvements in your messaging. Next up you can add the web intelligence features to start tracking links in your email messages and start identifying visitors to your web properties like your website. You can start understanding where you most important customers land on your site and where do they go to learn more. this allows you to review those findings and optimize your website and messaging for that known audience.
Cons
I would like to see more advanced workflow scenarios in the solution for taking email marketing plus web intelligence to the next level.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A Confusing Mass without Support

  • 2.5
  • Overall Rating 2.5 stars

Reviewed by:MichaelCheek Reviewed on:6/10/2013

Pros
CoreMotives seems to contain everything one needs to do the marketing.
Cons
It's a confusing mass of tools with little or no support. CoreMotive isn't the primary offering, therefore the representative simply shuttled us to a series of video tutorials. One can watch the tutorials, but what one sees in the video tutorial isn't necessarily what one will find in the tools. In fact, there's some tools I have yet to find.
Additional Comments
I'm not a dummy and I've used these kind of tools before. I'll ask a question about something relatively simple and our Dynamics rep says, "Dynamics does this part but you'll have to ask CoreMotives about the rest." Then I'll ask the CoreMotives person and she'll point to the hundreds of tutorial videos. Not fun.
  • Price 2.5
  • Deployment Time 3
  • Needs Met 1
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 2

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Tool for Web Intelligence, Email Marketing and Web Forms

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MichaelBauer_axonom Reviewed on:10/15/2012

Pros
A very nice product that is integrated into Microsoft Dynamics CRM. I am able to do my job better and faster because I never have to leave CRM to create, monitor and send emails.
Cons
Sometimes the web intelligence tool is slow to load.
Additional Comments
I recommend this product to all marketing professionals using Microsoft Dynamics CRM.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Cormotives Delivers

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:ShaddockCompanies Reviewed on:8/16/2012

Pros
They have done a great job integrating the Microsoft CRM platform with very usable way to send emails to clients on a regular basis. We are able to set up numerous employees under one CoreMotives Account and it gives us what we need to send emails in a way that is under the CAN-SPAM law.
Cons
Be sure and schedule time to learn the CoreMotives plugin utilities, especially if you are needing to train others in your organization.
Additional Comments
I also like that they will work with you and be flexible with a pricing plan that works for our organization.
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Coremotives allows us to effectively market to diverse customer base

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:IcebreakerCA Reviewed on:8/6/2012

Pros
- Outstanding set-up (a few hrs & it was done... no effort from Icebreaker) - Wonderful support (Tara and team offer an exceptional service) - Super-functional & very easy to use. Coremotives allows us to market to diverse mailing lists, to effectively run RSVPs and communication follow-up for customer events, use the high-powered HTML editor embedded directly in CRM to create polished and professional mailings, and to track down on a Contact level who has and who has not read key notifications or offers we share with our customer base.
Cons
The only challenges we've encountered are how finicky the content editor can be (it takes a lot of time to learn how to use it effectively when building complex HTML emails from template), and how much manual work is involved when using templates which have multiple landing pages and need a lot of content to be populated across the landing pages and the mailings. There is great training available which helps alleviate the first point, but Coremotives still has work to do to better integrate the landing page and mailing content.
Additional Comments
Overall, highly recommended.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Support

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:natalie_ Reviewed on:8/1/2012

Pros
the support team is great. They respond right away and are extremely helpful - very personalized service. It lives directly within my CRM - no need to log out or import files to track marketing campaigns.
Cons
The html editor can jumble pasted code but you start learning what to correct and it gets easier.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service, Great Support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:RyanM123 Reviewed on:7/30/2012

Pros
Ties into CRM very well, great tracking, easy to use, great support team.
Cons
Slow to load occasionally, needs updates on occasion.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Easy. Fast. Powerful. Marketing Automation within Dyanamics CRM.

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Kimarie Reviewed on:7/27/2012

Pros
Easy. Fast. Powerful. It has all the tools I really need. With integration in Dynamics CRM it makes my job as marketing manager so much easier.
Cons
I wish I had more time to use more of the features. We are rolling out more workflows, lead scoring and automation now that we have more marketing assets to use. This tool makes me better at nurture marketing.
Additional Comments
A marketing automation and sales tool that is so easy to use our sales team actually uses it!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

An excellent, integrated marketing tool for CRM

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Deane_Roe Reviewed on:7/19/2012

Pros
All emails are recorded against the client record in CRM, and feedback such as open, clicks, bounces etc can be actioned by the sales teams. You can then trigger workflows off the back of these actions to perform automation of tasks. Its quite flexible too, and we've managed to customise a few feautres, using a mix of custom code and stardard CM code to drive data into CRM without needing to use our own web service.We have more data than we know what to do with!
Cons
Could do with with some more reporting to make sense of all the data
Additional Comments
Support is excellent and new ideas are always entertained
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great product - Great Support

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:MWickum Reviewed on:7/16/2012

Pros
Integration with our CRM system rather than using a 3rd party application. Ability to alert the sales staff to the activities of our customers. Ease of duplication.
Cons
I would like to see a few more templates available.
Additional Comments
I have been extremely pleased with the support provided by my CoreMotives representatives before and after the acquisition. They respond to my inquiries quickly and thoroughly. Their service is one of the reasons we are so pleased with CoreMotives.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 1.5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent System!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AlisonRM Reviewed on:8/12/2011

Pros
We have been very pleased with CoreMotives Email Marketing. It provides a lot of really great enhancements to Microsoft CRM. The CoreMotives addition has helped us unify a lot of tasks we were performing in separate systems all within Microsoft CRM. In addition, CoreMotives newly upgraded training web site has been extremely helpful as we continue to grow with the system. They have lots of helpful videos to get you up and running quickly. Support is outstanding!
Cons
I do not have any issues. We have been really pleased with the system.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Finally an easier way to eMail market

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:RobHess Reviewed on:7/1/2011

Pros
Very easy to install & configure. WYSIWYG interface is very intuitive.
Cons
Haven’t found any limitations
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Coremotives Microsoft CRM Integration Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnMoorhouse Reviewed on:6/27/2011

Pros
the integration was very tight and through a very powerful design and robust automation and integration, keeps the entire email marketing process, with reponses, bounces, analytics inside CRM. no need to manually manage the process to make sure all is captured. this one may cost a little more than the options but, because it is hands off, saves much more in the end. nice work guys!
Cons
could not find a thing. PS - support is phenomenal.
Additional Comments
is there a reseller program???
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent product and great support!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DavidMSCRM Reviewed on:6/27/2011

Pros
Coremotives is an excellent email marketing tool, very powerful and fully integrates with Microsoft CRM. Easily installed in 10 minutes. Their support is excellent as well!!! Highly recommend it.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Great product and company
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Product!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DanCefaratti Reviewed on:6/24/2011

Pros
They are the original innovators for developing Marketing Automation within the Dynamics toolset. Great team from top to bottom. Partner friendly, and very easy to work with.
Cons
Only works with Microsoft CRM!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Product

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AdamRobinson Reviewed on:6/24/2011

Pros
Incredibly easy to use. Developers are responsive. Already shown a good ROI on our usage.
Cons
Nothing we've disliked so far.
Additional Comments
Highly recommended.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CoreMotives is an Agile and Strategic Partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Agile_IT Reviewed on:6/22/2011

Pros
Excellent Product, Great Team, Consistent Updates, Smart Vision
Cons
n/a
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Immediate and Reliable Results in a Fast Paced World

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MDS_NJD Reviewed on:6/14/2011

Pros
This product goes so far beyond simply building and distributing e-mail communications. Following a quick and painless install, and with an easy to use but not over-simplified user interface, CoreMotives’ product will immediately begin supplying your company with real-time information on the behaviors of your customers and prospects that will provide the insight necessary to make real-time marketing and sales decisions. In our industry, everything having to do with our product and our consumers moves at light speed. We have sales reps who are constantly gathering consumer information on the phones, in-person, at games in-arena, through social media. With the use of CoreMotives’ tools for e-mail marketing, web forms, and website intelligence alone, we are getting closer daily to identifying our most passionate fans, scoring them, and redistributing the most qualified ones to the best reps.
Cons
The product does not currently come with very robust reporting functionality beyond providing open/unsubscribe/bounce rates on e-mails. Unless you are equipped with staff who are proficient in SQL/Reporting Services, you may find it difficult to make sense of the tremendous amount of data that is collected daily.
Additional Comments
The customer service is very responsive and evidently invested in the continued improvement of the product. They listen to their clients and take all suggestions into serious consideration for future product versions and will never jump ship when a problem or project arises that may seem too daunting to most.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 3.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Marketing Project Manager

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Troy_R Reviewed on:6/10/2011

Pros
Marketing automation list management features. It allows us to produce professional looking emails in house without relying on an agency. Web itelligence integration is great. It works within a system our team already knows (CRM).
Cons
WYSIWYG editor meets basic needs but does not differentiate produe.
Additional Comments
Management and the dev team for this product have been very willing to work to with our firm to meet the custom needs of our firm.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A great tool that adds advanced marketing to Dynamics CRM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CRM_Guru Reviewed on:6/3/2011

Pros
I liked how quickly I was able to start – I was activated in less than 10 minutes. I was able to create a comprehensive survey and email it within a matter of minutes. It’s hard to believe everything is embedded within Dynamics CRM – it’s awesome
Cons
Nothing so far.
Additional Comments
Really great support. I did some research and found out that they have hundreds of customers using this product all over the world! These guys are marketing experts, and the product is the best I’ve seen and I’ve been working with Dynamics CRM for years.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Powerful marketing - Instant results

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BarryMaddox Reviewed on:6/3/2011

Pros
Since we started using CoreMotives, our company loves CRM again. We can send emails in a matter of minutes, and it used to take hours. We immediately know who opens, and lands on our web site. We send workflow emails to support our sales cycle. We've achieved great change in such a short time - it's truly amazing.
Cons
When CoreMotives was selected by my boss, I was unsure it could live up to the presentations we had seen. So far, we are extremely impressed. Nothing I dislike at this point.
Additional Comments
One of the best things about starting to use this product was their big training website. It's easy to search for anything I want to know how to do, and there are lots of how-to videos. Support has been super. And I like how they are in the USA, unlike other products we reviewed.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Perfect solution that is tightly integrated into Dynamics CRM

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:sathyasn Reviewed on:6/2/2011

Pros
It is great that all the mailing data and tracking information sits inside our CRM deployment and there is no export/import of data necessary from/to the email marketing solution. It naturally extends the CRM interface and sending a mailer and reviewing the tracking information is extremely simple that anybody in the organization can be trained to do that.
Cons
We had some issues around the lack of ability to modify the mailing template until the last minute and the time it took for the email delivery from the time it is scheduled. But CoreMotives is very receptive to customer feedback and we are able to influence the product direction, features and receive ongoing fixes/improvements easily as it is centrally managed by CoreMotives.
Additional Comments
There are solutions out there that will work inside Dynamics CRM but are not tightly integrated. They track the email interactions outside CRM in the service providers' systems that make it very difficult to do reporting/analytics integrated into the CRM data and also doesn't provide a streamlined interface to get the mailing out. This is something to keep in mind when selecting the Email Marketing solution.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Ideal Marketing product for MSCRM 2011

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:dshargo Reviewed on:6/2/2011

Pros
Seamless deployment, great support, very intuitive to use, easy to understand, perfect for marketers and CRM users
Cons
More expensive then the competitors, but has the features to back up the premium
Additional Comments
I have been demoing this product for a couple of years now and it always fits my client’s needs and a lot more.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

An awesome email marketing suite!!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ajk0289 Reviewed on:4/22/2011

Pros
I love all the features that are included with CoreMotives. Working with CoreMotives is also great, as they are very prompt and helpful when we have any questions for them. I am confident that we will continue to use them for a long time to come!
Cons
So far not much! The only thing that I would like to see improved is the web form functionality.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CoreMotives

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MERM22 Reviewed on:3/21/2011

Pros
If you have used other third party email marketing tools, I am sure you have been frustrated by trying to keep email list synchronized, unsubscribes up to date and interactions with leads or contacts documented in your CRM. With CoreMotives and Dynamics CRM, you no longer have to worry. CoreMotives is a fully integrated email marketing tools that does all of that and more. In the 3 months I have used the tool it has made our email marketing much more effective and easy.
Cons
Unless you are an html programmer, You are limited to using the templates that come with the tool. I am sure that will expand over time.
Additional Comments
The Dynamics CRM Marketing module is not complete without CoreMotives.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A Powerful suite of marketing tools

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:thexrmguru Reviewed on:3/18/2011

Pros
The CoreMotives email marketing tools are some of the slinkiest and easiest to use I have come across, made even better by the fact that it is tightly integrated (in fact built upon) the Dynamics CRM platform. Over and above the fact that it is phenomenal email marketing, it is further enhanced by a fantastic companion, Web Intelligence and Analytics, fully integrated with you Dynamics CRM Customer data, giving you ability to understand exactly what you current and prospective customers are doing on your website
Cons
Not much downside I am afraid, except it could maybe do with some slightly enhanced Web service components for Web Form integration.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 3
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Easy to use - great for marketing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:dbower_crm Reviewed on:3/8/2011

Pros
CoreMotives has been a valuable addition to our CRM and has made sending out marketing e-blasts much easier. We are able to schedule and track the success of our campaigns which has helped us to make better marketing decisions. Also, recently Coremovites added a clone feature which should make duplicating mailings much easier.
Cons
So far so good!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CoreMotives

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:sammigirl222 Reviewed on:3/6/2011

Pros
I like the compability, ease of use, tracking capabilities, and the great customer support that CoreMotives provides.
Cons
So far we are very pleased with the product and love everything about it.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic bit of kit

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:whoisnish Reviewed on:2/3/2011

Pros
I liked the way the module just plugged into our existing system within a few minutes as promised. The fact that the interface is identical to Dynamics mae it easy to pick up and use straight away. I was sendign out marketting emails within the hour
Cons
There wasn't much I could fault the email marketing module for.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

built directly into CRM.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:edwardkachinske Reviewed on:1/13/2011

Pros
This is a great product. We've used it internally to put out e-mails, and we have clients running on it with success. Support is top notch, and unlike most other e-mail products that work with CRM, Core Motives was built directly into CRM, which is great for the overall user experience.
Cons
Nothing bad to say...
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Highly integrated tool for smart email campagins and beyond

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Jukka_CRM Reviewed on:7/27/2010

Pros
The Email Marketing module from CoreMotives really fits well into the CRM user experience, due to the fact that it has been designed to work inside Dynamics CRM, unlike some other competing products where the CRM integration has later on been added as a feature. Flexible pricing without user or server licenses helps drive wider adoption beyond just the marketing department.
Cons
The retrofit to CRM version 3.0 created some usability issues and bugs, but overall the functionality carried over pretty well. Site response times from a centrally hosted service on Azure in the US can be slow for a globally distributed user base, which is something that can be expected.
Additional Comments
When combined with the Web Intelligence product's tracking scripts for page views and web form submits, the CoreMotives suite has the potential to deliver quite remarkable insight on customer behaviour across different online channels. Having this kind of identified data inside CRM, available for both users and workflows, can make it far more actionable than reports from disparate analytics systems.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 3.5

75% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.