Scribe Software

Scribe Insight - Integration for Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011

by Scribe Software
  • App Type

    On-premises Application
  • Business Need

    Data Management and Migration
  • Works With

    Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011, Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0
  • Industry Focus

    General - Applicable to All

Scribe Insight - Integration for Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011 has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 12 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Scribe Insight integration with Dynamics CRM and GP

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:klhill1 Reviewed on:6/16/2011

Pros
We have been working with Scribe for integrating business specific software with CRM and GP for several years. Scribe is a crucial part of our day to day business. We have many jobs running 24x7 and rely on it heavily without much intervention.
Cons
Loading DTS can be rather slow but fine to work with once open. The ability to resolve / correct failed transactions easier would be helpful.
Additional Comments
Looking forward to learning more about the product and taking advandtage of the available training and certifications.
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 3.5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Insight

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:kevinholland Reviewed on:5/10/2011

Pros
Scribe and CRM 2011 work seamlessly together to deliver a rich integration experience. We have been using Scribe with Microsoft CRM since the early days of MSCRM, and it's constantly the go-to application for all sorts of automation, migration and integration. Often times, we will leverage scribe to build CRM specific automation, when workflows are not robust enough and plugins are too overkill.
Cons
Scribe has a plugin publisher function in CRM that currently is not supported with the 2011 adapter. You can, however, still use the publisher from version 4.0, and it's still supported.
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Insight is a Great Tool!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:kwegner Reviewed on:4/26/2011

Pros
Scribe is and has been a great tool for importing data in and out of CRM! We are using Scribe to import data from several sources into CRM as well as using the GP adapter to sync the CRM data with Microsoft GP. Scribe is easy to use to create new dts jobs, schedule dts jobs to run and maintenance is a breeze. Also, updating versions of Scribe is extremely simple.
Cons
In some cases where there is a lot of source data, the response time is a little bit slow especially in loading the dts. However, we are not on the latest version yet so that may have been corrected. Also, it would be nice to be able to handle failed transactions a bit better.
Additional Comments
Overall, we could not function without Scribe!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Insight - The Power of Integration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ksims Reviewed on:2/14/2011

Pros
We have been using Scribe Insight since 2005 to integrate Dynamics CRM with Dynamics GP and a host of line of business specific systems. From complex data migrations to multi-point operational integrations, Scribe has always been our tool of choice. The tool is easy to use without having to be a programmer but rich with features that allow us to meet complex data migration needs with a multitude of features and functions that are unique in the marketplace. I would highly recommend this product.
Cons
There is not anything we do not like, Scribe provides great resources for training and certification and continues to release new features and functions that allow us to meet our customer's business needs.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

The Rolls Royce of Integration and Migration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Keith-FusionCRM Reviewed on:2/9/2011

Pros
In my opinion, Scribe is the number one solution for data migration and integration for Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Cons
As Scribe can perform extremely complex migrations and integrations I strongly recommend working with a Scribe partner to ensure the correct solution is delivered.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Simple Compatibility

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:CRMUser Reviewed on:2/8/2011

Pros
We used Dynamics CRM to retire several legacy custom-built relational web apps. Scribe provided a simple, GUI-based approach to rapidly migrate and validate the success of moving large and complex related data to CRM. We were very happy with the speed and effeciency using Scribe to accomplish this (especially helpful with only a small team available to retire the costly mortgage on those old applications).
Cons
We have a small CRM user community at our company. The pricing structure on licenses that didn't use the migrated data was a difficult scale when recovering the costs from the customer set.
Additional Comments
Thrilled with the functionality of this very powerful augmentation to CRM!
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe and CRM = powerful solution

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MCR752 Reviewed on:2/2/2011

Pros
By leveraging Scribe Insight with our Microsoft Dynamics CRM deployment, we have been successful from two perspectives - we were able to bring over, quickly and easily, all of our legacy data from various applications and spreadsheets over the years. We were also able to establish ongoing integrations with applications that wil not get replaced by CRM in Phase One.
Cons
The licensing model based on number of CRM users and number of connections
Additional Comments
I look forward to seeing more offerings from Scribe. I am very intrigued by their new Online services.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Insight - Simply a great product

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnKlemetsrud Reviewed on:1/27/2011

Pros
We have successfully implemented Scribe Insight for Multiple Microsoft CRM systems and multiple Microsoft Great Plains installations over several businesses per installation. The amount of development time alone that the product has saved us, along with the quick turn around and always helpful support staff makes it an overall winner in it's field. 1. Price is reasonable. 2. Lowers amount of development time between systems. 3. Great ways to find and correct errors made by the us. 4. Multitude of scheduling features. 5. Simple to setup administration for monitoring
Cons
I honestly cannot say anything negative. Any issue we have ever experienced in the at least 5 years I've used the product has been corrected by simply viewing their online help or a quick call to their support team. Great Job!
Additional Comments
I would like to personally thank the men and women who work so hard to make and support this product. You keep us all moving forward! John Klemetsrud Accounting/Administrative Systems Programmer Dominion Homes Media, a Division of Dominion Enterprises http://www.dominionenterprises.com
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Insight - Powerful, flexible ETL tool for CRM and more

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:bpeskin Reviewed on:1/24/2011

Pros
As a Dynamics CRM and Scribe business partner we view Scribe as the most valuable tool we can offer to our clients other than CRM itself. Scribe is not only the primary tool for one-time data migrations and ongoing integrations, it can also be used to mass update or add CRM data where Workflow and other CRM-provided tools fall short. Scribe is designed for an Analyst to use and msster, not a programmer, so expect to ramp up quickly. And numerous Templates are provided to get you started.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
Scribe is strongly committed to the Dynamics family of products and is the only ETL tool we consider for GP, NAV or SL integrations.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A user friendly tool for integrating to MBS products

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CorrenaSergent Reviewed on:1/21/2011

Pros
The easy of use. It takes very little time to devlep data migrations and integrations into the MS CRM application. No code needs to be written to interface with the CRM API and it has a nice GUI for mapping data elements.
Cons
No dislikes
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Insight - makes Dynamics CRM 2011 integration easy...

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:grahamleitch Reviewed on:1/21/2011

Pros
I have worked with Scribe Insight for many years where we have integrated Dynamics CRM to different back office systems. I like the fact that our consultants don't have to write complex code and that the integrations we configure are easily maintainable by the client - they really like that.
Cons
There is nothing that I don't like about Scribe. Our consultants and our clients love it. It makes the entire integration discussion easy and provides a focused platform for everyone.
Additional Comments
Scribe has remained by far the most relevant ISV in the Dynamics channel. They provide a great product and seem to always remain one step ahead of the rest and well aligned with what the market needs. On premise or in the cloud - no problem for Scribe!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe - best of class integration tools for both developers & mere mortals

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:dsteinschneider Reviewed on:1/20/2011

Pros
Online training is very well done Picklist validation Update multiple targets from one DTS (job definition) Can replicate data to local SQL server for more flexible reporting. Pre-configured templates available for major software packages Less expensive than paying for developer to build custom scripts Don't have to constantly reinvent wheel as major software upgrades roll in
Cons
Takes a bit to get up to speed
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.