Scribe Software

Scribe Online for Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011

by Scribe Software

Scribe Online for Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011 has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 10 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Nice CRM Data Replication tool

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CRMChamp Reviewed on:3/28/2011

Pros
Scribe Online was incredibly easy to setup and configure. In fact it was too easy that I didn’t believe I configured it correctly the first time. This tool is great if you want to have a local copy of the CRM data (whether online of on-premise) on a local SQL Server for reporting or just keeping a backup of the data. The replication was very fast. Pricing is very competitive.
Cons
What I like to see if a progress bar and also the ability to pick and choose the entities to replicate. Also another feature that will make Scribe Online a very easy sell will be the ability to replicate data to SQL Server Azure without the Scribe replication agent being installed on a local machine. This will make it a truly cloud-based product. I hear these items are in the works.
Additional Comments
It’s a very good start for a Beta product.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Data Replication Beta Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jos_Delaat Reviewed on:3/22/2011

Pros
Ease of setup. Great way to analyse your CRM data on premise while the production database is in the cloud. It can also serve as your backup of your online database. Microsoft takes care of that but I always like to have my up to date copy. Great functionality and performance for a beta product
Cons
Would like to have more info when a record does not get imported.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very good experience with Scribe Data replication

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Sandor-frndlycrmonster Reviewed on:1/14/2011

Pros
My first experience with SDR for CRM Online 2011 was excellent, very easy to install, just follow few steps and you got your replication from cloud to on-premise sql up- and running. Remember the product currently still in beta.
Cons
There are still some things in UI that could be enhanced, but considering this is a beta it will be improved for the official release.
Additional Comments
Cannot wait to also use this for other purpose, like Business WareHouse solutions or integration between several databases.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Data Replication

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:DMenninger Reviewed on:1/13/2011

Pros
Setup was simple and very straight forward. I was also impressed with the speed of replication. Once set up I had a full CRM database replicated in house within minutes. This provides tons of value. From BI to simple troubleshooting. Being a technical person, just being able to query my CRMOnline data in SQL Management Studio is huge.
Cons
Would love the ability to pick and choose entities to replicate, but I hear this is coming very soon.
Additional Comments
Great Product. Wish it was ready for CRM 4.0 now!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A local copy of your CRM Online tables

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Microsoft_CRM Reviewed on:1/12/2011

Pros
An essential tool if you need a local copy of your CRM Online tables. It is such an easy to setup tool and it works. We can then use our normal SQL Server tools to performance any needed analysis of the CRM Online table at local database performance!
Cons
None - work as expected.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Online Data Replication

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TylerSand_SGS Reviewed on:1/12/2011

Pros
Scribe Online Data Replication was extremely easy to set up and configure! Within minutes, I had all of my CRM organizations' data replicated onto my local SQL server which I used for deeper data analysis and reporting, plus website integration!
Cons
I look forward to more granular controls over the objects to replicate and the interval for each of those objects. I am also hoping that the columns of the replicated tables will be sorted alphabetically in a future release.
Additional Comments
Another great product from Scribe Software!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Online Data Replication Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JoshDean_Avtex Reviewed on:1/12/2011

Pros
Scribe Online provides quick and up to date data from any CRM Online instance with minimal set up. The replication is fast and provides the ability for accurate reporting from your online instance via the replication database.
Cons
There is need for some more features to handle some CRM changes, all of which I was told would be implemented in the final release.
Additional Comments
Scribe is really good at listening to its customers and giving them a product that meets there needs.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

show me the data

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CRMarchitect Reviewed on:1/12/2011

Pros
Ease of setup and configuration. Every once in awhile something is supposed to be easy to use - install, configure, use and in reality it's so much more. This product IS easy to install, setup and then use and it just works. Can't say anything more profound than that. If you need a way to get CRM Online data locally so that you can create the reports and analytics that you and/or your customers need beyond what is available online... this is THE tool for you.
Cons
Would like to see a few more values from related tables included in the tables replicated much the same way as the filtered views are in the CRM database but I understand that this is coming soon too!
Additional Comments
Another great product from Scribe that looks forward to fill the needs of this every changing CRM environment.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Data Replication is Fantastic

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Njevity1 Reviewed on:1/5/2011

Pros
If you have been frustrated by the inability to create complex reports or to use OLAP Cubes to slice and dice your CRM Online data, you MUST use this product! It is so easy to setup! Then, as the guy on TV says, you can 'set it and forget it'! The simple setup wizard took less than 5 minutes to complete. Then it just started replicating my CRM Online data to a local SQL Database--and I mean ALL my data...even custom fields AND entities. Getting my data out of CRM Online has never been easier. Now I can analyze my business critical data using any analytics tool I want.
Cons
It would be nice to be able to select certain CRM Online entities for replication instead of just all entities...but I understand this feature is coming soon!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Scribe Data Replication Beta Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CertInstructor1 Reviewed on:1/4/2011

Pros
It provided me a way to quickly download all my online data to my local data store and perform the analysis the way I wanted to from there. The initial setup was fairly pain free once all pre-requisits are met and the speed for my initial record download was very good. The console is very simple to use and straight forward.
Cons
Would like to see better download options for different entities, but not a show stopper.
Additional Comments
I would recommend this for all CRM online users!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.